Cranberry Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I thought this bread was great! Very moist, and lots of flavor. I added nuts throughout the bread. It made two big loaves, but they disapeared quickly. This was the best recipe for Pumpkin bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
My 13 year old daughter kept asking me to make more. A permanent addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Wonderful bread!! Really was appreciated by everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This was a real hit! It's even better the next day and was great toasted, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
What a neat combination of ingredients! A little dark, but very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
If you add one more cup of sugar, plus more cinnamin it will taste great. The first batch I made was not sweet enough for my family or friends, but when I added the extra sugar and cinnamin it was WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This is an excellent recipe, and I've tried several variations on it, all with great success. I've used whole eggs, I've omitted the zest, and I always reconstitute dried cranberries instead of using sauce. It seems like you can't mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This is an excellent bread--my new favorite. Put 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 white flour. Made 6 mini loaves and one 9 x5 loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
what a great bread!! great for the holidays! so dense and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
A delightfully dense and moist product! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of vegetable oil and it came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiaLucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States