Cranberry Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I really wanted to love this recipe, but it wasn't as great as I hoped. It was good, though. I used applesauce for the oil and 2 eggs instead of egg substitute and didn't have the orange zest. I think I would rather make a regular pumpkin bread with dried or frozen cranberries in it instead of the canned stuff. This smelled wonderful and was great while still warm, but the next day it just wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is one of the easiest and tastiest quickbread I've encountered, and it's a great way to use up canned pumpkin and cranberry sauce! I'm not very religious about the spice ratio, and I usually use more than the recipe calls for, but the flexibility of this recipe is part of its charm. I also found that replacing the oil with applesauce tastes great and reduced the fat, though it shortens the shelf-life. This isn't a great concern, since it disappears so quickly! I have gotten many requests to make this; it's becoming my signature at get-togethers! Also, my family reaps the benefit of the double-loaf production. (^_~) Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
this recipe turned out very moist with the apple sauce substitued for the oil. it could have used more spice to kick it up as it tasted good, sweet enough, but lacked something to make me say it was great rather than good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This tasted great, and was the perfect festive touch for the holidays. I made the following changes: added another 1/2 cup brown sugar; doubled the cinnaomn; added 1/2 tsp nutmeg; used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute; and mixed in chopped pecans instead of topping with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I cooked this as muffins for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
After reading all of the other reviews, I added 1/2 cup additional brown sugar, doubled the cinnamon, used nutmeg instead of cloves, used 2 large eggs instead of egg substitute and added about 1/4 cup chopped walnuts into the mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
A delightfully dense and moist product! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of vegetable oil and it came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiaLucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I thought this bread was great! Very moist, and lots of flavor. I added nuts throughout the bread. It made two big loaves, but they disapeared quickly. This was the best recipe for Pumpkin bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States