Cranberry Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These were Spicy and delicious. I sprinkled with powdered sugar before serving, for presentation purposes only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These are awesome! I also added half a red onion I had on hand, am thinking of throwing in a couple handfuls of spinach for Christmas parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Please do NOT try to bake these, you will be utterly disappointed! I did that and the wonton wrapper turned out chewy and just unedible. I guess I did save calories because I just threw them all away. I loved the filling, would even serve it as a dip or relish. Was fairly easy to assemble once you get into a rhythm. I will possibly attempt again & will fry them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
SO SO GOOD. But pretty much require two people to cook/prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were a huge a hit with all of our guests at our New Years party. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made these for a holiday party adn it went over pretty well. I doubled the amount of cranberries in the recipe. Most people there were not spicy food fans and the whole jalepeno may have been too much for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Made for the first time and can't wait to do it again. My parents and neighbors loved it and said "this is a keeper"! This is not as spicy as I thought, but still held the jalepeno flavor - which makes this recipe nice to serve to a wide variety of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These turned out so well. Everyone asked me for the recipe. I made them without the jalapeno (due to the people eating it, I would have loved that.) I also put all of the mixture in, rather than saving some for dipping, and used phyllo dough instead of wonton wrappers since I couldn't find them. I baked them like some of the other reviews suggested. Overall, these were delicious and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These were very easy and tasty. I added 2 more jalepeno's because we like our food spicy. They were devoured by our friends. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Ok, but nothing special. I would recommend seeding the jalapeno though, we didn't & it was very hot. If my hubby would've wanted to try these again we would seed the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States