Cranberry Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
It isn't Christmas at our house without this cranberry pudding. We make it in the crock pot using the cake pan. Very easy and always a hit. My daughters now make it for their in-laws. When we are in Africa, cranberries aren't available so we us plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I ship this frozen to all my relatives - they insist on it. It can thaw and be refrozen with no adverse affects. It is fat free before sauced! I steam and ship the pudding in fancy christmas tins! Perfect for gift giving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This is the best! My family looks forward to it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is a delicious pudding cake. My recipe calls for an additional 1/2 cup light karo syrup and no salt at all. But other than that it is the same recipe. Don't hesitate to try it. It's really quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is so easy and so good. It is the perfect dessert for those who don't like desserts too sweet. I will make this every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This recipe is an old family favorite for generations. You can make it in a cake pan and then cut into small squares. If you split the square in the middle 2 pieces it absorbs more sauce and turns into something quite spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Bergeon
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Yummm!!! I loved this when I was a kid and I was so excited to make it for my family. We all loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bergeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is wonderful, I have made five so far for Christmas gifts for family and friends. Anything I can make with cranberries is my favourite. Has anyone used Splenda in the sauce instead of the 1 cup of white sugar? It is a bit too sweet for me and also I try to avoid white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the exact recipe my mother-in-law gave me 36 years ago. She had prepared it for her family every Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have made this recipe over seventy times myself! I cut the berries in half if they are large and I steam the pudding in a decorative German steamer (the ones that look like little bundt pans with lids). I also make the sauce in a double boiler. Pudding and sauce reheat well (separately) on lower power (70%) in the microwave oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
OK, I love steamed pudding and I love cranberries...why did this turn out so weird? Granted, I did use my steamer instead of a saucepan, but I have made many breads and puddings in my steamer. The pudding texture was great, but very weird tasting and the cranberries were soooooo sour. I expected them to pop while cooking; they did not. I did not want to add all that fat with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States