Cranberry Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the exact recipe my mother-in-law gave me 36 years ago. She had prepared it for her family every Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have made this recipe over seventy times myself! I cut the berries in half if they are large and I steam the pudding in a decorative German steamer (the ones that look like little bundt pans with lids). I also make the sauce in a double boiler. Pudding and sauce reheat well (separately) on lower power (70%) in the microwave oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is wonderful, I have made five so far for Christmas gifts for family and friends. Anything I can make with cranberries is my favourite. Has anyone used Splenda in the sauce instead of the 1 cup of white sugar? It is a bit too sweet for me and also I try to avoid white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Bergeon
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Yummm!!! I loved this when I was a kid and I was so excited to make it for my family. We all loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bergeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This recipe is an old family favorite for generations. You can make it in a cake pan and then cut into small squares. If you split the square in the middle 2 pieces it absorbs more sauce and turns into something quite spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is so easy and so good. It is the perfect dessert for those who don't like desserts too sweet. I will make this every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is a delicious pudding cake. My recipe calls for an additional 1/2 cup light karo syrup and no salt at all. But other than that it is the same recipe. Don't hesitate to try it. It's really quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This is the best! My family looks forward to it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I ship this frozen to all my relatives - they insist on it. It can thaw and be refrozen with no adverse affects. It is fat free before sauced! I steam and ship the pudding in fancy christmas tins! Perfect for gift giving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
It isn't Christmas at our house without this cranberry pudding. We make it in the crock pot using the cake pan. Very easy and always a hit. My daughters now make it for their in-laws. When we are in Africa, cranberries aren't available so we us plums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States