Cranberry Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I used brown sugar, subbed orange juice, didn't use the dried mustard. This was very good, it is now one we eat often. The pork is very moist and tasty from the cranberries. Will make again and again, thanks Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I thought this was just OK. The sauce was way too sweet in my opinion and I even cut the amount of sugar in half. The meat really didn't have much flavor either, but it could have just been my cut of meat (a sirlion pork roast). To make the gravy more appealing, I used 1 cup of the crockpot mixture along with 1 cup chicken stock. That mellowed out the flavor quite a bit and made this more edible. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe is very good as is. Next time I probably won't use as much cranberry sauce and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Bonnar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I have made this a few times already and it's wonderful!! The flavor is great - a definite keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
a family favorite that was improved by a can of beef broth this time around as I had run out of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I followed the suggestions made by many of the reviewers and it ends up changing almost every ingredient but it works! I highly suggest following the modified recipe for the sauce: 1 can jellied or whole cranberry sauce (I used jellied), 1/4 c. brown sugar, 1/2 c. orange juice, 2 tsp. minced garlic, 2 tsp. dijon mustard. I poured this over 2 pork tenderloins that I had seasoned with salt and pepper and cooked on low in my crock pot for 7 hours. It was so tender it practically fell apart when I sliced it. I poured some of the thickened sauce over the slices and served the rest on the side. Whether to use jellied or whole cranberry sauce depends on your taste. I thought it would go over better with the kids if there weren't lumps in the sauce so I used jellied. The kids absolutely loved it. With these modifications this is one of the best recipes I've found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I liked this recipe quite a bit. But like others, I did make a few modifications. I used a pork tenderloin, omitted the cloves, used a bit more mustard, a little less sugar and used whole cranberry sauce instead. It was a very different, but great tasting pork recipe. I will probably make this again and try different variations of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was increadibly easy and WONDERFUL! The gravy that it makes is divine. AND to top it off, I gave the recipe to my 90 yr. old grandfather to make. He MADE IT himself and LOVE LOVE LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I used a pork tenderloin and can't wait to make it again! It was perfect just the way the recipe reads. My family loved the sweetness of the gravy. It was great!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I followed everyone's suggestions to optimize this recipe....results in one word: dreadful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States