Cranberry Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious--had a taste almost more like ribs. I used boneless pork chops, left out the sugar as others suggested, and used orange juice (it's what I had). Turned out really yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This recipe tasted very good for us and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I cut the calories considerably by using boneless pork chops and ommitting the sugar, cornstarch, juice and water. Instead I used 1/2c applesauce (for three chops - use more for more chops) which effectively eliminated the last step since it naturally sweetens and thickens the sauce while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PowerPointGuru

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very Good! Added apple sauce to the recipe, my family loved it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was not liked by my family at all. Wish I had followed my instinct. My suggestion would be to leave out the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Not really liked by my family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I use a version of this great taste on nearly any roast or chop (even Beef) slowcook recipe I come up with. The cranberry sauce really makes the meat great and the gravey is out of this world. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
They were wonderful. I will make these again. The gravy is great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I enjoyed the flavor, but despite being made in the slow cooker, these came out very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
While this was quick to throw together this morning before I went to work and all DH had to do was keep an eye on it it seriously lacked in the flavor department. I used a homemade jalapeno cranberry sauce to add extra flavor and even that wasn't enough. The chops were very tender but just didn't pack enough flavor for us. Thanks for the easy recipe tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States