Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
i didn't have cranberries handy, but i did have raspberries. the pork chops were delicious with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
It was okay, but I really don't think I'll make it again. The cranberries cooked down more than I thought and it was too sweet. Might help to add lemon or orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Fabulous! My husband is *very* picky - came into the kitchen looking warily at the cranberries - and he LOVED these! My daughter did too - ate two of them! Changed nothing - wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Both my husband and I loved this recipe! Next time we will try it with less sugar and see if we like it tart, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Fun recipe. I cut down on the sugar; only added 2/3 cup. I served with brown/red rice, and next time, I would cook the rice in chicken broth so there's more sweet/salty going on. I found it a little too sweet. But I will probably make it again. I used frozen cranberries, defrosted a few minutes in the microwave first, but that might not have been necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I wasn't so sure if my family would like this, but I had all the ingredients on hand so I gave it a try. I was very pleasantly surprised by how good (and easy) it was! It is nice to have another use for fresh cranberries besides cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was delicious. I cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup based on other reader reviews and used Splenda to reduce calories. The chops were moist and tender and the cranberry sauce was really tasty. I served with brown rice and green beans with almonds. My daughter (usually not a big meat eater) asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
The store didn't carry cranberries, so I followed another reviewers suggestion and used raspberries and less sugar. They were great! My fiance and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good and I don't even like Pork Chops - but I had seconds. Didn't have fresh cranberries but used 1 cup dried cranberries and 1 cup dried apricots and only 1/2 cup of sugar. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States