Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was a tasty recipe. I used canned whole cranberries and no sugar. The pork chops were moist and I thickened the juice with cornstarch for a thicker sauce. The pork was sort of bland but the sauce made up for it. It was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I always have the same problem with these recipes, my pork is always tough - any suggestions? I don't think it is the recipe's fault it is clearly my execution. It was very tasty - I used orange juice as a sweetner instead of white sugar just because I prefer to avoid white sugar when I can. The sauce was outstanding. I could only find dried cranberries as well and was surprised at how much flavor they produced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe was FANTASTIC. I don't cook for myself regularly and it was DELICIOUS and I didn't mess anything up -its that easy! I couldn't fine simply cranberries, but I did find a frozen cranberry sauce with oranges, I did as others suggested and added 1/2 and onion and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Excellent recipe! We used fresh cranberries and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Quite tasty. Use thin chops though. I also didn't have fresh or frozen berries, so I used the canned whole berry cranberry sauce and omitted the sugar. I would recommend putting in half a large onion, it adds a little oompf. As a twist, substitute some frozen or canned tart cherries and some herbes de provence(and a little cornstarch to thicken it at the end)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I added some cinnamon and nutmeg, and this was amazing. I had friends over and served it with stuffing, corn, biscuits, and a bottle of German Riesling wine. You couldn't have asked for a better meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Wow, these were great!! I used dried cranberries (which I probably wouldn't do again) and cut down on the sugar, and it was good - just a little too sweet. Next time, I'll look harder for frozen ones. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Cranberries are definitely a seasonal item...I couldn't find them anywhere, so I decided to use raspberries. FANTASTIC! 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good and I don't even like Pork Chops - but I had seconds. Didn't have fresh cranberries but used 1 cup dried cranberries and 1 cup dried apricots and only 1/2 cup of sugar. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
The store didn't carry cranberries, so I followed another reviewers suggestion and used raspberries and less sugar. They were great! My fiance and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States