Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
awesome! Will make regularly. I used fresh cranberries, cooked for 40 minutes and added a little extra bit of water at the end (as suggested in recipe). Pork was cooked just right. Used a non-stick frying pan. Served with steamed veg and a baked potato and my boyfriend and I were both really happy with this meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Old Susan Account
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Delectable, as well as beautiful with fresh cranberries. I'm sending this recipe to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I had some leftover cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving to use up so I tried this recipe with some thinly sliced pork loin chops. So Good!!! I added half an onion to the mix of leftover home made cranberry sauce. It was tart and sweet and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vampyra1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
A fantastic recipe & so easy! My husband and I loved it. I substituted half of the sugar for Splenda and it still tasted great. I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talina
Home Town: Silver Creek, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good! I love using cranberries in savory dishes, especially with pork. I added half a chopped onion on the advice of another reviewer and used chicken broth instead of water. I also added some dried herb mix (tarragon, rosemary, thyme) and fresh parsley towards the end of cooking. I'll make this one again..would be great for guests, it's such a rich deep color that looks very impressive on a white plate. Had this with brown rice and sauteed green beans. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was yummy. I added a can of mandarin oranges, juice and all. Some salt, some pepper. I used cornstarch to thicken it, but it almost didn't need it. I decided to have a backup plan, in case people didn't like it, so I cooked a couple chops just with shake and bake. To taste on it's own the sauce was a little weird, so I had the shake and bake chops on the ready. But the sauce with the meat was fantastic! We served it like a dipping sauce. So what happened with the backup chops? With the sauce, they were EVEN BETTER than the simmered chops!! Next time, I'll just make the sauce to serve with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wow! My husband (who never cooks) made these for me for a surprise dinner, and he said they were very, very easy to make. They turned out SO well, and the recipe doesn't need a thing changed. He served it with fresh asparagus and boiled red potatoes, and it was perfect. I would suggest using a high-quality pork chop though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I did tweak it a little. I omitted the white sugar and added two cups of chopped apples, a cup or so of apple juice, a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, about a table spoon of brown sugar Splenda, and I copied someone else with a little pumpkin pie spice. I thought it turned out great. I didn't make a sauce out of the left over juice, but I very well could have (just spooned it onto our plates). My picky daughter loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I always just use a can of whole cranberry sauce and a half cup of waterand omit the sugar. It's so easy and tastes unique and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Very yummy, but I cheated. I had two cans of cranberry sauce and used those for 8 chops and it was great. Even the children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States