Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wow! My husband (who never cooks) made these for me for a surprise dinner, and he said they were very, very easy to make. They turned out SO well, and the recipe doesn't need a thing changed. He served it with fresh asparagus and boiled red potatoes, and it was perfect. I would suggest using a high-quality pork chop though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I did tweak it a little. I omitted the white sugar and added two cups of chopped apples, a cup or so of apple juice, a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, about a table spoon of brown sugar Splenda, and I copied someone else with a little pumpkin pie spice. I thought it turned out great. I didn't make a sauce out of the left over juice, but I very well could have (just spooned it onto our plates). My picky daughter loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I always just use a can of whole cranberry sauce and a half cup of waterand omit the sugar. It's so easy and tastes unique and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Very yummy, but I cheated. I had two cans of cranberry sauce and used those for 8 chops and it was great. Even the children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I found this recipe easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
WONDERUFL. I'VE MADE THEM BONE IN AND BONELESS. REDUCE COOKING TIME FOR BONELESS. REMOVE FROM PAN AND KEEP WARM. SIMMER SAUCE UNTIL THICKENED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Really good - I added a little corn starch to the sauce to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was a Great meal. I used whole cranberry sauce instead. So, I didn't added any sugar, I also used less water & mined some garlic to the recipe. The sauce was great. Will Make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Awesome. My picky hubby and 6 year old loved it. I changed a few things. For a serving of four: 4 boneless chops, 1 cup fresh cranberries, 3 T sugar, 1/2 t salt, 1/8 t pepper, 1/8 t pumpkin pie spice,1/8 cup water and 1/8 cup oj. cooked as directed, great and easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Awesome recipe! The meat was tender and tasty and had great flavor. All 3 of my kids are picky eaters and my husband thinks all porkchops are dry. They all loved it! I followed the recipe as it was written, except that I added some cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States