Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Awesome. My picky hubby and 6 year old loved it. I changed a few things. For a serving of four: 4 boneless chops, 1 cup fresh cranberries, 3 T sugar, 1/2 t salt, 1/8 t pepper, 1/8 t pumpkin pie spice,1/8 cup water and 1/8 cup oj. cooked as directed, great and easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Quite tasty. Use thin chops though. I also didn't have fresh or frozen berries, so I used the canned whole berry cranberry sauce and omitted the sugar. I would recommend putting in half a large onion, it adds a little oompf. As a twist, substitute some frozen or canned tart cherries and some herbes de provence(and a little cornstarch to thicken it at the end)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Amazing! Devine! We used orange juice instead of sugar, and added a hot pepper to give it some kick...will definitely make this again (and it's sooo pretty; perfect for a dinner party!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was delicious!!! I followed others' lead and used a can of whole berry cranberry sauce, put in half the sugar and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. I misread the pepper and put in 1 full tsp instead of 1/4 but it was actually good - gave it a kick. The meat was tender and moist, easy to make, perfect for a Friday night dinner. WIll DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I've been making this recipe AS IS over two years now and we realize how much we love it every single time. The chops are tender and very juicy. We didn't need a knife. Awesome dish, PLEASE give it a whirl. UPDATE: May 2010 / We've been decreasing the amount of white sugar and adding a little brown instead. Regardless, these are never not a hit. With anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was delicious. I cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup based on other reader reviews and used Splenda to reduce calories. The chops were moist and tender and the cranberry sauce was really tasty. I served with brown rice and green beans with almonds. My daughter (usually not a big meat eater) asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I wasn't so sure if my family would like this, but I had all the ingredients on hand so I gave it a try. I was very pleasantly surprised by how good (and easy) it was! It is nice to have another use for fresh cranberries besides cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Fabulous! My husband is *very* picky - came into the kitchen looking warily at the cranberries - and he LOVED these! My daughter did too - ate two of them! Changed nothing - wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was yummy. I added a can of mandarin oranges, juice and all. Some salt, some pepper. I used cornstarch to thicken it, but it almost didn't need it. I decided to have a backup plan, in case people didn't like it, so I cooked a couple chops just with shake and bake. To taste on it's own the sauce was a little weird, so I had the shake and bake chops on the ready. But the sauce with the meat was fantastic! We served it like a dipping sauce. So what happened with the backup chops? With the sauce, they were EVEN BETTER than the simmered chops!! Next time, I'll just make the sauce to serve with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
i didn't have cranberries handy, but i did have raspberries. the pork chops were delicious with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States