Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
i didn't have cranberries handy, but i did have raspberries. the pork chops were delicious with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
It was okay, but I really don't think I'll make it again. The cranberries cooked down more than I thought and it was too sweet. Might help to add lemon or orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Fabulous! My husband is *very* picky - came into the kitchen looking warily at the cranberries - and he LOVED these! My daughter did too - ate two of them! Changed nothing - wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Both my husband and I loved this recipe! Next time we will try it with less sugar and see if we like it tart, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Fun recipe. I cut down on the sugar; only added 2/3 cup. I served with brown/red rice, and next time, I would cook the rice in chicken broth so there's more sweet/salty going on. I found it a little too sweet. But I will probably make it again. I used frozen cranberries, defrosted a few minutes in the microwave first, but that might not have been necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I wasn't so sure if my family would like this, but I had all the ingredients on hand so I gave it a try. I was very pleasantly surprised by how good (and easy) it was! It is nice to have another use for fresh cranberries besides cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was delicious. I cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup based on other reader reviews and used Splenda to reduce calories. The chops were moist and tender and the cranberry sauce was really tasty. I served with brown rice and green beans with almonds. My daughter (usually not a big meat eater) asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
The store didn't carry cranberries, so I followed another reviewers suggestion and used raspberries and less sugar. They were great! My fiance and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good and I don't even like Pork Chops - but I had seconds. Didn't have fresh cranberries but used 1 cup dried cranberries and 1 cup dried apricots and only 1/2 cup of sugar. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States