Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
My son & I absolutely loved this recipe..hubby not so crazy about cranberries..but he still liked it!! We did use canned cranberries, cut the sugar, added a splash of orange juice & thickened w/ some cornstarch. Will make again!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Amazing! Devine! We used orange juice instead of sugar, and added a hot pepper to give it some kick...will definitely make this again (and it's sooo pretty; perfect for a dinner party!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I've been making this recipe AS IS over two years now and we realize how much we love it every single time. The chops are tender and very juicy. We didn't need a knife. Awesome dish, PLEASE give it a whirl. UPDATE: May 2010 / We've been decreasing the amount of white sugar and adding a little brown instead. Regardless, these are never not a hit. With anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was delicious!!! I followed others' lead and used a can of whole berry cranberry sauce, put in half the sugar and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. I misread the pepper and put in 1 full tsp instead of 1/4 but it was actually good - gave it a kick. The meat was tender and moist, easy to make, perfect for a Friday night dinner. WIll DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I was looking for something different to do with pork chops and this was a very good choice. Made some changes - using chicken broth instead of water, canned whole cranberry sauce (couldn't find fresh or frozen) and adding a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. Then, I thickened the sauce with cornstarch and poured it over the finished chops. Look really nice and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This recipe was a big hit with my family. I did not use any sugar since I used canned cranberries and I also rubbed the chops with pork rub. Very tastey and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was a very good recipe although it came out quite sweet, even after cutting the sugar down to 1/4 of a cup. My recommendation is if you use canned cranberries (as I did, since it's what I had on hand) don't add sugar at all. Altogether though it was a very flavorful recipe which I will make again. Another tip, rub the 'chops with seasonings before you brown them...it added a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was a tasty recipe. I used canned whole cranberries and no sugar. The pork chops were moist and I thickened the juice with cornstarch for a thicker sauce. The pork was sort of bland but the sauce made up for it. It was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I always have the same problem with these recipes, my pork is always tough - any suggestions? I don't think it is the recipe's fault it is clearly my execution. It was very tasty - I used orange juice as a sweetner instead of white sugar just because I prefer to avoid white sugar when I can. The sauce was outstanding. I could only find dried cranberries as well and was surprised at how much flavor they produced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe was FANTASTIC. I don't cook for myself regularly and it was DELICIOUS and I didn't mess anything up -its that easy! I couldn't fine simply cranberries, but I did find a frozen cranberry sauce with oranges, I did as others suggested and added 1/2 and onion and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States