Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
WONDERUFL. I'VE MADE THEM BONE IN AND BONELESS. REDUCE COOKING TIME FOR BONELESS. REMOVE FROM PAN AND KEEP WARM. SIMMER SAUCE UNTIL THICKENED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Really good - I added a little corn starch to the sauce to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was a Great meal. I used whole cranberry sauce instead. So, I didn't added any sugar, I also used less water & mined some garlic to the recipe. The sauce was great. Will Make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Awesome. My picky hubby and 6 year old loved it. I changed a few things. For a serving of four: 4 boneless chops, 1 cup fresh cranberries, 3 T sugar, 1/2 t salt, 1/8 t pepper, 1/8 t pumpkin pie spice,1/8 cup water and 1/8 cup oj. cooked as directed, great and easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Awesome recipe! The meat was tender and tasty and had great flavor. All 3 of my kids are picky eaters and my husband thinks all porkchops are dry. They all loved it! I followed the recipe as it was written, except that I added some cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I altered the recipe by using dried cranberries which I had on hand: they were sweetened already so I omitted the sugar and used orange juice in addition to the water. My son, who is the food critic in the house, loved them: tender, moist, sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
veary good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
We liked the taste of this dish, we added chicken oxo for taste. I gave it 4 stars because it was a little tough, Next time I will simmer it slower at a lower heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
The pork chops did not absorb much of the flavor of the sauce. As a whole it smelled delicous, but the taste did not hold up to the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
My son & I absolutely loved this recipe..hubby not so crazy about cranberries..but he still liked it!! We did use canned cranberries, cut the sugar, added a splash of orange juice & thickened w/ some cornstarch. Will make again!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States