Cranberry Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I did tweak it a little. I omitted the white sugar and added two cups of chopped apples, a cup or so of apple juice, a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, about a table spoon of brown sugar Splenda, and I copied someone else with a little pumpkin pie spice. I thought it turned out great. I didn't make a sauce out of the left over juice, but I very well could have (just spooned it onto our plates). My picky daughter loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I always just use a can of whole cranberry sauce and a half cup of waterand omit the sugar. It's so easy and tastes unique and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Very yummy, but I cheated. I had two cans of cranberry sauce and used those for 8 chops and it was great. Even the children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I found this recipe easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
WONDERUFL. I'VE MADE THEM BONE IN AND BONELESS. REDUCE COOKING TIME FOR BONELESS. REMOVE FROM PAN AND KEEP WARM. SIMMER SAUCE UNTIL THICKENED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Really good - I added a little corn starch to the sauce to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was a Great meal. I used whole cranberry sauce instead. So, I didn't added any sugar, I also used less water & mined some garlic to the recipe. The sauce was great. Will Make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Awesome. My picky hubby and 6 year old loved it. I changed a few things. For a serving of four: 4 boneless chops, 1 cup fresh cranberries, 3 T sugar, 1/2 t salt, 1/8 t pepper, 1/8 t pumpkin pie spice,1/8 cup water and 1/8 cup oj. cooked as directed, great and easy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Awesome recipe! The meat was tender and tasty and had great flavor. All 3 of my kids are picky eaters and my husband thinks all porkchops are dry. They all loved it! I followed the recipe as it was written, except that I added some cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I altered the recipe by using dried cranberries which I had on hand: they were sweetened already so I omitted the sugar and used orange juice in addition to the water. My son, who is the food critic in the house, loved them: tender, moist, sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States