Cranberry Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Fantastic Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I found these pork chops to be just ok I wasn't wowed by them. I wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Excellent! I couldn't find thick enough chops, so I used two thin ones, and put the cranberry mixture in between. It was easier than cutting them ~ a little tricky to turn, but worked out just fine. It was enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
After not being able to track down fresh or frozen cranberries at my local store, I resorted to using canned cranberry sauce. The pork chops I purchased were thin so I place the sauce mixture on top. The sauce was a bit overpowering so I will probably use less sauce next time, but we will definitely make these again. Thanks for the add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
It was alright, but not nearly the level of "yum" I was expecting from all the rave reviews - I baked the chops at exactly 45 min. & they came out much too tough. I might make it again but definitely need to double or triple the stuffing ingred. & cook less time. Kind of disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
good, would make again. made some modifications. my pork chops were too thin to stuff, so just put everything on top of pork chop and cooked that way. Worked fine except I think I would have made a little more of the cranberry topping for the top since I was left wanting more of it. Also, didn't have orange marmalade so used strawberry jam instead, and this tasted good (although orange flavor probably would have been better combo with cranberry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This really was easy to prepare and came out of the oven smelling and tasting delicious. I scored amazing points with the folks I served it to, and it started off the New Year on a great note. I definitely would make this dish again and recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipe wasn't bad, I just didn't care for the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Could only find x4 'not so thick' boneless chops. Tried cutting a 'deep' pocket - partially successful. Doubled the dried cranberry, marmalade, clove stuffing. Stuffed as well as possible and poured honey over chops. When done, chops were in a 1/2 inch soup of juices. Very tender, very tasty. Served with regular stuffing & baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States