Cranberry Pomegranate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This recipe was just delightful on pork. The sugars caramelized to make a fruitful glaze on my pork roast. It freezes well, so it is worth the time it takes to make it. It makes a good cheesecake topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I'd probably give my own version of this recipe 4 stars but I changed a lot of the ingredients. I used orange juice instead of pomegranate, added the juice and zest of 1 lime, about a tbs of Grand Marnier, omitted the apple, and didn't use the pecans. I attempted to boil the pomegranate for a while, which did make it a little easier to take out the seeds. I didn't bother straining any of it because I don't mind pomegranate seeds. Either way, it was a nice twist on the classic cranberry sauce and perfect with turkey and potatoes, and could work as a dessert sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
ok not overly fond of this, but then I'm not crazy about cranberry sauce. Do enjoy pom juice.Was very tart and my family enjoyed it Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This sauce was delicious! We added some raspberries and strawberries left over in the fridge. Instead of pomegranate juice we used apple cider and omitted the pecans. After the sauce was cooked and ready we took all the seeds left over and make some yummy tea. Two dishes in one! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Fantastic! I cut the sugar to 1 3/4 C and it seemed perfectly sweet. Thanks for the delicious recipe, it was perfect at our Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this last Thanksgiving and I can not wait to serve it again. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Wonderful! I cut the sugar in half. I added cloves, cinnamon & nutmeg. It was a hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Even the non cranberry lovers in my family enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States