Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wonderful recipe - tastes amazing and I didn't change a thing. My husband loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My husband's favorite cookie!!! I added orange zest and made it with silvered almonds instead of pistachios. So easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe is phenomenal! I sub sliced almonds and added oranges zest. These are truly a 5 star. Absolutely love it! So easy! GOTTA TRY THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These are amazing! I followed some other suggestions and added a few teaspoons of fresh orange zest. If you add it to the liquid ingredients, it will incorporate nicely. I also made another type of biscotti at the same time, and this one was easier and tastier by far!- Mammaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Prepared these EXACTLY as recipe stated today and I will make them again and again (mostly as gifts; they are that good). My husband and I sampled the ends and he was very pleasantly surprise (I wasn't surprised!). Upon removal from the oven initially, I did cover them with a kitchen towel as one reviewer suggested and had no cracking at all. Thanks to other reviewers, I did the "put your weight into it when you cut" without a serrated knife and walla--perfecto! From me and some of my Christmas recipients, I thank you for this recipe!! Sometime I will try it with dried blueberries, almonds, and anise flavoring (my husband's favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Having baked biscotti for many years, I decided to try this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of substituting canola oil for light olive oil which I don't have. The resulting biscotti are colorful and delicious. It is important to keep your raw batter logs at the 2" diameter so they bake fully on the first baking. Then allow them to cool completely, not just 10 minutes as the recipe states. Once cool, the logs can be cut with a serrated knife and then baked again. If after cooling the 2nd time the biscotti are not crisp enough, bake them again for 10 minutes as I did. Sadly, I'll have to make another batch because all of the biscotti have been eaten. Thanks for a red and green holiday treat which I'll use all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have made these for cookie exchanges in the past and had requests to make the again this year! My only complaint is that when making several dozen, they can get pricey because of the pistachios...but so worth it! I'll be giving these to my kids' teachers this year for Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almonte, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Splashed in a bit of orange liqueur in lieu of the almond and vanilla extracts. I also used whole wheat flour, which added an extra bit of complexity to the flavor, and kept the liqueur from making it too moist. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I give this recipe five stars as it is written. I never change anything about it because it is perfect as is. I make this every year for Christmas and always receive rave reviews. The only problem I've ever had with it is when I over-baked the cookies the first time I ever made then and that's not the fault of the recipe poster - I just lost track of time and they turned a little "Cajun". Even then they still tasted good once I scraped off the burned bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Doubled the recipe.... drizzled w/ chocolate.... de-lish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States