Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
OK. I never tried making biscotti before, but I have pretty good instincts about baking. I made adjustments to the recipe to my liking....no almond extract, but added a tablespoon of fresh orange zest, and a 1/4 tsp of orange extract. And I chopped the nuts and dried cranberries in my Cuisinart mini-chop to achieve a relatively equal size of nuts and fruit. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter. Once the logs were cooked, I covered them with a dish towel to mitigate cooling. I used a sharp chef's knife to cut them. Then, 10 minutes at 275 degrees in the oven finished them beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I have made biscotti every year for the holidays and this is one of my favorites. It comes out perfect every time and I make it exactly according to the recipe. It is one of the few biscotti recipes that doesn't have chocolate in it but it stands on its own. I give my biscotti out to family and friends and everyone raves about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Have made this several times and its a keeper.I vary it with toasted pine nuts, toasted hazelnuts, dried tart cherries, a tweak of orange zest...you get the idea. My husband suggests minced garlic and I am not sure that he is kidding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisahw
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Best biscotti recipe I have tried. I had to adjust proportions of berries, nuts and extracts a bit, based on what I had, but they were still great. I did add quite a lot of time to the 2nd baking - I like a crisp biscotti. I may bake another batch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My husband loves these cookies. I have made them every week for the last three weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Way too many nuts. Cut it to half a cup and increase the banking powder to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The best Biscotti I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I replaced the pistachios with slivered almonds and it was delicious. It was simple to make and the end product looked great. I made a second batch replacing the nuts with chocolate chips and it was delicious too, but not as good. I dipped them in melted chocolate and people said that it was better than any bakery. Note: I had to bake longer than 10 minutes the second time for each batch because the biscotti would not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were the best biscotti I ever made! I only had extra virgin olive oil so I used part evoo and vegetable oil, did not affect the taste. I also used almonds instead of pistachios. This is now my biscotti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This biscotti came out great. I used the exact measurement of cranberry and pistachio as suggested by the recipe and feel like it was the perfect amount. I only had salted pistachios and was concerned that they would make the cookie too salty, so I rinsed them first. Next time I will not do that however, because I think the saltiness would have been nice. Because of the lack of saltiness, I felt like cookie needed something, so I mixed a little confectioners sugar with lemon juice and drizzled it over the biscotti. Looked very pretty and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States