Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are delicious, but the recipe only gave me 16 cookies--nowhere near what it said it would! They might be slightly larger than the instructions called for, but not significantly so. Disappointed in the yield, but they were easy enough that I can make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Best biscotti that I've ever had! Delicious and colorful - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Loved it! My husband really loved them..I did not get 3 dozen out of this recipe so will be making another batch! I bought a very light olive oil and did not get the taste that someone previously mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were wonderful! I increased the vanilla and the almond extract and instead of dried cranberries I used half a bag (1.5 cups) of fresh ones. They were full of flavor and prefect consistency. Going to increase the sugar a bit, but with brown sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChopStickAmerican

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Seriously FANTASTIC! Made these last year and am making again for Xmas goodies. So good & pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Liked the idea of orange flavor but didn't have any extract so added half tsp of orange zest and chopped cranberries and pistachios with nutribullet emulsifier blade - turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
We usually make these with sliced almonds instead of pistachios. Use real almond extract; when made with imitation almond extract the flavor is not as good (taste olive oil rather than almond).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have never written a review before and was a bit leery of this recipe and biscotti in general. But wow - these are wonderful and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krnmarie
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe 6 years ago and I have made it every Christmas since! I love it!! I have substituted whole toasted almonds in place of the pistachios, and have even drizzled with melted white chocolate chips! I wet my hands with cold water to make the logs. Karen, Inglewood, On
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Its easy, gorgeous and will pop those taste buds! I've added some rum extract to give it some heat. It was well enjoyed by my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States