Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cat
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I loved this recipe,best dessert by far.i adjusted the recipe to serve 12 and omitted the almond extract.Everyone loved them.I loved that they aren't that sweet so you get to enjoy them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
And sometimes I substitute dried apricot and almonds and add white chocolate pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGenasci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is my "go to" recipe for biscotti! I took the advice of others and substituted slivered almonds instead of pistachios (too much work shelling them). I also added 1/4 tsp orange extract and took the advice of others and covered them with a kitchen towel once they came out of the oven, while they cooled. I also drizzled with white and dark chocolate once they were set. As for cutting them I've tried several things. What works for me is using a straight edge sharp knife and as you're cutting, gently bear down while moving the knife forward all at the same time. So you're doing two actions at once, moving the knife forward and gently bearing down. I hope that makes sense. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It taste good. I used Almond to replace Pistachio, next time I plan to crush a bit of the almond before I mix them into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fantastic biscotti that always gets rave reviews! I use my electric knife to cut logs on an angle (after 10 minutes cooling time) and they slice perfectly clean with no breakage! Also use another posters tip for putting half the dough at a time on wax paper sprayed with cooking oil. This way i can make the logs without sticky hands and there is no mess. These make wonderful holiday gift for co workers or neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Awesome. Super easy. Didn't use nuts. They were easy to cut, and loved baking them myself. I saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
PERFECT!!!!! I love it and i made it exactly following the recipe . Just yummy i feel like a cafe baker now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
First biscotti recipe I've tried and it's definitely a keeper. The biscotti was crunchy but not hard. The amount of sugar used was perfect and not too sweet. I used vegetable oil instead of light olive oil. Also reduced the pistachio to about 1 cup. I recommend toasting the nuts for more flavour. I made the logs 12 x 2 inches as per recipe. They will spread and puff up. The dough was sticky and the tip to wet hands when handling the dough definitely helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this a couple of times and everybody loved it! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy, light, crisp, delicious! I left out the salt as my pistachios were salted and I was really glad I did. I also used 1/8 c olive and 1/8c veggie oil because I was concerned about it tasting ' olive oily'. Came out fantastic and one of the easiest things EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lithium3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States