Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It taste good. I used Almond to replace Pistachio, next time I plan to crush a bit of the almond before I mix them into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fantastic biscotti that always gets rave reviews! I use my electric knife to cut logs on an angle (after 10 minutes cooling time) and they slice perfectly clean with no breakage! Also use another posters tip for putting half the dough at a time on wax paper sprayed with cooking oil. This way i can make the logs without sticky hands and there is no mess. These make wonderful holiday gift for co workers or neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Awesome. Super easy. Didn't use nuts. They were easy to cut, and loved baking them myself. I saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
PERFECT!!!!! I love it and i made it exactly following the recipe . Just yummy i feel like a cafe baker now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
First biscotti recipe I've tried and it's definitely a keeper. The biscotti was crunchy but not hard. The amount of sugar used was perfect and not too sweet. I used vegetable oil instead of light olive oil. Also reduced the pistachio to about 1 cup. I recommend toasting the nuts for more flavour. I made the logs 12 x 2 inches as per recipe. They will spread and puff up. The dough was sticky and the tip to wet hands when handling the dough definitely helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this a couple of times and everybody loved it! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy, light, crisp, delicious! I left out the salt as my pistachios were salted and I was really glad I did. I also used 1/8 c olive and 1/8c veggie oil because I was concerned about it tasting ' olive oily'. Came out fantastic and one of the easiest things EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lithium3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So great! I made it with chocolate chips. The perfect cookie with a cup of tea on this cold windy day. The second time I made these I added a bit less than 1/4 oil, probably around 1/8 and a little less sugar. The dough wasn't as sticky but it was still delicious and a tad bit healthier or so I tell myself. I didn't let the cookies cool for the recommended 10 min I just cut them right away and returned them to the oven. I didn't have any issues with the cookie cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love making this recipe. Even my non-biscotti eaters will eat these. Festive looking for Christmas time baking but is awesome year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a very good recipe indeed, a little bit on the sweet side for me though! Make sure the logs are completely cool before you cut them or else they crumble -crazy crumbling, seriously! To reduce the olive oil aftertaste I've replaced 2 tablespoons of it with vegetable (corn) oil, and they turned out fine! Also, they are so versatile! I'll bake them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellouni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States