Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Super easy, and SO delish! I followed the suggestion and laid a towel over the loafs when they come out of the oven the first time so that they cool a bit slower and that worked great! I also used a non-serrated knife and I had no trouble slicing the loafs. The loafs to puff up a bit while cooking, so allow extra space between them so that they don't run together. I followed the recipe to a "T" and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I can't say enough good about these biscotti. Yes, I made a few alterations, but only because I didn't have everything on hand. I used regular EVOO, and it worked just fine. I didn't have almond extract or almonds, so I used lemon extract and toasted pumpkin seeds. Also, I was feeling "spicy" so I added 1 tsp each of ground cardamon, and cinnamon, and 1/8 tsp cloves. They were so great!!! I can't wait to buy the original ingredients and try it again. I believe that with this recipe, you could add any flavouring you want and have them turn out perfectly. WET YOUR HANDS while working with the very sticky dough (I had my doubts about because they were so sticky), but the cookies were as I already stated, perfect. Thank-you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Living in the lowcountry of SC (Charleston) I use toasted chopped pecans. They are so easy to use without having to shell them. They also taste wonderful with the cranberries. These are ALWAYS a big hit when your guests are ready for the coffee/hot tea time. To save on using parchment paper each time, I place a silpat silicone sheet on a baking tray. They come off so easy and I don't need to buy parchment paper. I do not like the olive oil, and as suggested, I use margerine. Since it has a high vegetable oil content, it works great. Enjoy these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I make this recipe all the time and it is absolutely fabulous! I try different recipes often, and my husband begs me to just stick with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe! Very easy and very delicious! I used almonds instead of pistachios and drizzled a little bit of icing on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The ladies at the guild loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia
Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Fantastic and easy recipe. I followed the recipe but changed the following:I used sliced almonds over pistachios based on the reviews and also some orange zest. This was so easy and quick to make, yes the dough does get sticky but if you keep wetting your hands, it will be fine. I only got 28 pieces, but maybe I wasn't cutting them small enough? All in all, I see myself making this recipe again and trying different variations with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good. Only complaint is that I found it VERY difficult to chop the pistachio nuts (they are hard little buggars!). I do not have a food processor, so maybe that was the problem. Next time I might try a different kind of nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great! I substituted dried cherries and whole almonds, pulsed together in a food processor, for the cranberries and pistachios. Can't wait to try the cranberries and almonds or pecans, since I'm not a big fan of pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The best biscotti recipe! I tried so many this is by far the best. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States