Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I make this recipe all the time and it is absolutely fabulous! I try different recipes often, and my husband begs me to just stick with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe! Very easy and very delicious! I used almonds instead of pistachios and drizzled a little bit of icing on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The ladies at the guild loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia
Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Fantastic and easy recipe. I followed the recipe but changed the following:I used sliced almonds over pistachios based on the reviews and also some orange zest. This was so easy and quick to make, yes the dough does get sticky but if you keep wetting your hands, it will be fine. I only got 28 pieces, but maybe I wasn't cutting them small enough? All in all, I see myself making this recipe again and trying different variations with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good. Only complaint is that I found it VERY difficult to chop the pistachio nuts (they are hard little buggars!). I do not have a food processor, so maybe that was the problem. Next time I might try a different kind of nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great! I substituted dried cherries and whole almonds, pulsed together in a food processor, for the cranberries and pistachios. Can't wait to try the cranberries and almonds or pecans, since I'm not a big fan of pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The best biscotti recipe! I tried so many this is by far the best. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
The only thing I could add to make this recipe better would be some 'orange peel'. I love the combination of orange & cranberries, and with the pistachios (my favorite all time nut, if you know what I mean) this would be HEAVENLY. Another thing is if you drizzle some frosting over add the combination of almond extract and orange juice into the frosting drizzle. HEAVENLY. I mean if you are going to have a sweet, why not go all out and do it RIGHT?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
They are quick and easy. Taset like sugar cookies. They didn't rise that much, so next time I will add 1/2 tsp more of baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I can't tell you all just how much I love these! I've made them many times and are a hit with my family and friends. They come out perfect every time. One thing I do is that once they've been cut into slices, I cook them for about 10 mins each side, making them very crunchy, just like we Italians like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States