Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have made these for cookie exchanges in the past and had requests to make the again this year! My only complaint is that when making several dozen, they can get pricey because of the pistachios...but so worth it! I'll be giving these to my kids' teachers this year for Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almonte, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Splashed in a bit of orange liqueur in lieu of the almond and vanilla extracts. I also used whole wheat flour, which added an extra bit of complexity to the flavor, and kept the liqueur from making it too moist. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I give this recipe five stars as it is written. I never change anything about it because it is perfect as is. I make this every year for Christmas and always receive rave reviews. The only problem I've ever had with it is when I over-baked the cookies the first time I ever made then and that's not the fault of the recipe poster - I just lost track of time and they turned a little "Cajun". Even then they still tasted good once I scraped off the burned bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Doubled the recipe.... drizzled w/ chocolate.... de-lish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wonderful Biscotti thanks for the recipe. My kitchen is smelling awesome. Will take some to my sister in law this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made them and the taste was amazing, they were gone in less then an hour. I did use margarine and not olive oil... this was the bomb.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe produces delicious biscotti and the pistachios give them a rich, nutty flavour! The only adjustments I made were substituting canola oil for the light olive oil, and adding more than the recommended 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract - I added two teaspoons as I prefer them to have that extra taste of almond. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is my favorite biscotti recipe...make it every year at Christmas, it's always a big hit! Usually use pecans instead of pistachios just less pricey. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These are mouth-wateringly delicious and so pretty to look at too! I followed the advise of the other reviewers and chopped the pistachios before adding them in (after chopping, the pistachios measured approx 1 cup). I also mildly chopped the cranberries to prevent them from chunking up in the dough (after chopping the cranberries measure 1 cup). The dough, is very very sticky so do keep dunking your hands in cold water when working with it. I didn't quite get 3 dozen but that's just my fault coz my logs weren't long enough and my slices a bit too thick. I did make 2 amendments to the recipe : I cut the sugar to 3-4 tablespoons (coz the dried cranberries I had were quite sweet), skipped adding almond extract and instead added 2 tablespoons of bitter orange marmalade. I do think it could do with more tang from orange zest so I'm going to add more in the next time I make these. I didn't drizzle with melted chocolate coz these were so great as is and I didn't to overpower the lovely shades of green, red and purple on the biscotti. Thanks for the recipe Gerry. And thank you so much all you great people who are thoughtful enough to leave your reviews! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These are very tasty! I only used 1 cup of nuts and thought that was too much. Next time I'll decrease the nuts a bit more and add about a 1/4 cup more cranberries. With these changes, this is definitely a 5 star recipe. Make sure to use the damp hands to shape the loaf and cover with a towel after removing from the oven the first time. I had no trouble with the cookies cracking or breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States