Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bryn Werley
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is in the top three things that I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly, though I omitted the salt because I used salted pistachios. The almond extract completes the flavor and I would make this again anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryn Werley
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This recipe tastes gourmet, and I highly recommend it. The only thing I do differently is used slivered almonds, mostly because they require no prep work and are easier to get (for me) than shelled pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Here's how handle the sticky dough. Work with half at a time and place by heaping tablespoonfuls in center of a strip of plastic wrap about 12inches long. Lift two long sides of wrap and bring together on top of strip. Pressing gently with Hans, shape strip into a smooth loaf about 9 inches long, two inches wide and 1 inch deep. Place both loaves in the freezer for 10-12 minutes (no longer), just until they are non sticky enough to be unwrapped. Unwrap and place on cookie sheets. Recipe I use then has you bake for 25 minutes, turning once during baking. Then take out of oven, reduce heat to 300 and let them stand for 5 minutes. Cut into slices and return cut slices to baking sheets. Bake 25 minutes at 300. This method should take care of stickiness and cutting issues. Always works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lgjj@aol.cpm
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
These biscotti are just superb! I used Craisins and 1 1/2 c. of unsalted pistachios. EVERYONE who has tasted them has loved them. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
YUM! I made this recipe for my mother for Mother's Day. She mentioned at Christmas time that she thought this would be something she would really like. Life got in the way at Christmas but Mother's Day is going to catch her by surprise. I gave it a taste test and it's a definite 5 stars! Thank you Gerry Meyer for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is soooo good dunked in your coffee! Takes some time, but a lazy afternoon is the best time to make it. On the second baking, I flipped them over after ten minutes, just to dry them evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These biscotti are the best I ever ate! I tweaked the recipe by using half vegetable oil and half olive oil, and by baking the sliced biscotti on a rack when I put them back into the oven to toast. I made 2 batches. They are great with either coffee or milk, just plain, and I'm not a batter eater, but the batter is even scrumptious! Thanks for another fantastic recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yummy. I have made these several times. Very cute presentation. I dip them half way in white or milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
love this! I chop the pistachios to make the dough easier to work with. LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bari, Puglia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States