Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I made 6 different recipes for my holiday tests... and this one was hands down the best by everyone who tried it... Chilling the dough is helpful also....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
By gads! This is the very =best= biscotti recipe! Usually I can't stand those nasty little bricks, but these are delicious! Try these even if you usually don't like biscotti... m-m-m-m yummy. HINT: Use a regular knife to cut these... the serrated blade makes a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
299 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
Really good biscotti! And very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Who can complain bout a cookie recipe made with olive oil instead of butter? These are so wonderful and taste better each day they sit in the cookie tin. I use this on my holiday cookie tray because of their color, taste and shape. I always double the recipe and make just three loaves, not four. If one breaks while slicing them, you get to eat it. How bad can that be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This is a very delicous recipe. Although the first time I tried it I used salted nuts and the added salt in the recipe, so it turned out very salty. Be carefull if your using salted nuts and cut down on the added salt that is called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Delicious, with a professional quality outcome easily accomplished! Shelling the pistachios is the worst part. I got rave reviews after my first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Great tasting. Easy and not many ingredients. Allow time to shell pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Excellent! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
GREAT BISCOTTI I love this recipe - I made last year for holiday gifts and made my first batch of the season for this year - I substitute pistachio's for almonds and add a bit of orange zest. Dip in melted white chocolate for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I found this recipe in Allrecipes' wonderful "tried & true cookie" book, but just had to hop online to rate it. I always thought that biscotti was difficult to make, but this recipe is so easy! Well, there is shelling the pistachios of course, but the rest is a breeze. And it's delicious to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF-JEFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States