Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
One of my favorite recipes, and everyone I give them to loves them! Even those who claim not to like biscotti - this one won them over! The nuts and cranberries go together perfectly. The dough is definitely sticky, so absolutely keep some cold water handy to dip your fingers in - works great. Also, I only use about a cup of pistachios otherwise there are just too many. Fantastic recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
These were wonderful. I made them for a pot luck and they were a huge hit. I don't like a lot of store bought biscotti because they are as hard as bricks so I was worried when I picked this recipe but these had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe as written and O.M.G. these are amazing! And so easy to make! Can't wait for my Italian in-laws to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
...thank you, these came out amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made these for my mom's co-workers and everybody absolutely loved it! Fantastic recipe. The only thing I changed is that I used regular vegetable oil instead of olive oil, and I added in zest of two oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
took everyone advice about the olive oil, and subsituted grapeseed oil and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
A wonderful recipe. Loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newell, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Love this recipe! Tip - if you want to make these ahead, completely cool the logs after step 4, wrap and freeze. Makes for a clean cut for step 5, and you can have just basked cookies on the spur of the moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Easy to follow and a nice texture. Made it for office cookie exchange and received several compliments. I had also drizzled white chocolate over these and let them set before packaging them for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I have made this several different times, and its always a hit! I like that it uses olive oil--it makes it a little less sweet and a little more Italian. I usually change out the pistachios for almond slivers, then drizzle melted white chocolate on after the second bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HearthCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States