Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
next time I will deff add more almond extract, I could barely taste any. also I used canola instead of olive oil because that's what I had(also would think it would make me sense) I added more cranberries(craisins) and less pistacios. really good tho!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jezabella1982
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are fantastic! I ended up increasing the amount of cranberries and using almonds instead of the pistachios with delectable results. If you want to get really fancy dip one end of the biscotti into chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I love these Biscotti. I've made them with mini chocolate chips/pistachio rather than the cranberry's and with double the mini chocolate chips and no nuts. They are Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
A very tasty biscotti and I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love it! Easy and pretty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are most excellent. Make sure you cook them long enough the first time or they wont have that wonderful crunch. I like to add candied ginger as well. A great holiday treat at parties or to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It come out only 13 pieces for half recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is SO good! Biscotti is my dad's favorite cookie so I had to find a good recipe for breakfast and this turned out to be way better than I expected. It's slightly sweet and has the perfect texture. It's also not too hard, so it can be eaten without dipping it in coffee. The dough was very sticky and I didn't have any parchment paper, so I was terrified that it would stick to the pan, but it came right off after baking (all I did was spray nonstick spray)! I didn't have pistachio nuts so I subbed a mix of crushed almonds/ pistachios instead, and I didn't have olive oil so I had to sub vegetable oil! Nevertheless, these came out so divine! I can't wait to try more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very sticky. Hard to manage. 35 minutes was not not enough to brown, either. Something missing from this one. I got not quite two dozen and I didn't cut generous slices either. Dough tasted ok though but it seems sweet. I left out the extracts as I couldn't see much point to putting them in. Not gonna be my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made these to give to friends at work who loved them so much, they've requested more for an Italian themed luncheon. I loved the ease of making them as well as being soft enough to enjoy without dipping in a drink. They are sooooo flavorful! I also use butter instead of the olive oil...makes them taste more decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States