Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These turn out perfectly every time I make it. It is really a difficult recipe to mess up and is very forgiving of any changes that may be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very tasty! I was surprised how easy this recipe was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
These are delicious; I'm on my third batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sutter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These were pretty good--a little sweet for me. They were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatertot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Tianjin, Tianjin (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I really love this cookie, not so sweet - perfect with coffee or tea. Even after the second-baking it doesn't get hard - there's enough soft crispiness in it. I've put dates (because I just love them) and chopped walnuts, one time with slivered almonds, both work perfectly fine. Even the kids like them, they don't last long in the jar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious! I made this about 10 times and gave away at Christmas time. Dipped it in white chocolate. Will definitely make again throughout the year, fantastic with a cup of tea/coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Me dittrick
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Wonderful Recipe Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me dittrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I followed everything exactly, except I exchanged the almond extract for rum extract! NICE! I also threw in garnished oranges, EVEN better! The batter came out a bit too soupy. So I added 1/4 more cup of flour to give it some body. Heads up, WET your hands prior to handling the dough and take off your ring! It is GOOPY and will spread out about 2 to 4 inches more at the end. Nevertheless, it was WORTH IT! My husband mocked at me and didn't think pistachios goes well with dried fruit - WRONG! He turned out to be a BISCOTTI MONSTER! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troubled Eggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great recipe as is. I did not cut my biscotti diagonally which made them all look the same and slightly smaller. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made this biscotti exactly as written and it turned out great! Will definitely keep this in my holidays collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States