Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by wesoneso
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Absolutely great recipe :) I LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have made other biscotti before, so I was used to the sticky dough--just used a spoon to shape it and I didn't really touch it at all. I can really only rate the texture and general flavor, as I did add some coarsely chopped toasted almonds (in place of the pistachios, which I didn't have on hand) and a handful of toasted coconut flakes (I try to use up leftover baking ingredients when I make biscotti...including, at times, leftover Easter candy or other things my kids get but forget about...)--but as such, I thought the biscotti tasted great. Olive oil is perfectly fine--you need to use olive oil that is processed for cooking, not for salad use--it has all the olive oil properties but the olive flavor is gone (or drastically reduced). I use it in all my baking, there is no olive flavor. The biscotti came out perfectly. I cut them just a couple of minutes after removing from the oven, using a straight-edged knife and a simple rock-across-the-top and then firm downward push. None broke. (Too bad at least ONE didn't break...) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've used this basic dough recipe several times now and it has always come out perfectly! My friends can't stop eating them so now I make two batches at once so there is a little left for the family! I've added different nuts and different berries (I used dried cherries with pecans last time - HUGE HIT!) I cool them slowly in the oven, before slicing and use a long bread knife to slice, making the cookies the day before works well! They store very well in glad ware containers. I have also dipped the ends in shell chocoate with good (and very pretty) results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint James City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
sooo good, i did't have pistachios i used almonds and added orange peel, its perfect , thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tane4ka77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by nanciemartin
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
WOW I am amazed how wonderful and easy these are to make. I did allow to cool for 20 minutes before slicing and then put back in the oven for 9 more minutes. I used chopped almonds and anise flavoring with a little orange zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Really easy to make, everybody loved them! Made them exactly according to recipe. The only thing I found was that in my oven, they seemed to require quite a bit more time than asked for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was a big hit at Christmas time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Now I know why I never liked biscotti before...the homemade version is SO much better than store bought! I substituted whole wheat flour and I think it turned out even richer tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Add 1 tbsp of orange zest. Bake for 25 mins at 350. Make score with serrated knife and then go back with straight edge. Use wet hands to form logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States