Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
A wonderful recipe. Loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newell, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Love this recipe! Tip - if you want to make these ahead, completely cool the logs after step 4, wrap and freeze. Makes for a clean cut for step 5, and you can have just basked cookies on the spur of the moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Easy to follow and a nice texture. Made it for office cookie exchange and received several compliments. I had also drizzled white chocolate over these and let them set before packaging them for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I have made this several different times, and its always a hit! I like that it uses olive oil--it makes it a little less sweet and a little more Italian. I usually change out the pistachios for almond slivers, then drizzle melted white chocolate on after the second bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HearthCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Photo by swagsgalore
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have made this recipe about 10 times, also gave it out to several friends, every one seems to love it, the base is great. You can add more nuts or less, more cranberries or less, you can also modify with almonds & chocolate chunks, I have done that version many times, all times great, you need to cook longer until brown, but thats assuming your oven is accurate. Also, place the Pistachio nuts in a bag & pound on them, that brings added flavor, should be very course , not fine. Love it. Great asset to any dinner party everyone loves them & they always want a few for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Paupack, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I like the amount of pistachio and cranberry. I shared with some friends who also thought these were very good. When I was cutting them after the first baking, a few fell apart, however that didn't take away from enjoying them! Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is the best biscotti recipe I have ever made or tasted! My Pastry Chef instructor at culinary school had me give her this recipe! I used a 50/50 ratio of craisins and pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wesoneso
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Absolutely great recipe :) I LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have made other biscotti before, so I was used to the sticky dough--just used a spoon to shape it and I didn't really touch it at all. I can really only rate the texture and general flavor, as I did add some coarsely chopped toasted almonds (in place of the pistachios, which I didn't have on hand) and a handful of toasted coconut flakes (I try to use up leftover baking ingredients when I make biscotti...including, at times, leftover Easter candy or other things my kids get but forget about...)--but as such, I thought the biscotti tasted great. Olive oil is perfectly fine--you need to use olive oil that is processed for cooking, not for salad use--it has all the olive oil properties but the olive flavor is gone (or drastically reduced). I use it in all my baking, there is no olive flavor. The biscotti came out perfectly. I cut them just a couple of minutes after removing from the oven, using a straight-edged knife and a simple rock-across-the-top and then firm downward push. None broke. (Too bad at least ONE didn't break...) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've used this basic dough recipe several times now and it has always come out perfectly! My friends can't stop eating them so now I make two batches at once so there is a little left for the family! I've added different nuts and different berries (I used dried cherries with pecans last time - HUGE HIT!) I cool them slowly in the oven, before slicing and use a long bread knife to slice, making the cookies the day before works well! They store very well in glad ware containers. I have also dipped the ends in shell chocoate with good (and very pretty) results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint James City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States