Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So great! I made it with chocolate chips. The perfect cookie with a cup of tea on this cold windy day. The second time I made these I added a bit less than 1/4 oil, probably around 1/8 and a little less sugar. The dough wasn't as sticky but it was still delicious and a tad bit healthier or so I tell myself. I didn't let the cookies cool for the recommended 10 min I just cut them right away and returned them to the oven. I didn't have any issues with the cookie cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love making this recipe. Even my non-biscotti eaters will eat these. Festive looking for Christmas time baking but is awesome year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a very good recipe indeed, a little bit on the sweet side for me though! Make sure the logs are completely cool before you cut them or else they crumble -crazy crumbling, seriously! To reduce the olive oil aftertaste I've replaced 2 tablespoons of it with vegetable (corn) oil, and they turned out fine! Also, they are so versatile! I'll bake them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellouni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Used 1cup almond and 1 cup cranberries. Best biscotti I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So good and easy! I used a little more cranberries because I didn't have quite enough pistachios but they were delicious! The tip of wetting hands before handling the dough is essential and makes the process very easy! I used a large cookie/ice cream scooper to scoop out onto the sheet pan and then used my wet hands to form the logs. Will definitely make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great cookie made for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made these delicious little treats and used slivered almonds instead of pistachios. I brought them to my workplace and I received rave reviews and requests to please make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't change anything although the next time I make it I may use less sugar. I used craisins and pecans and didn't measure. Great recipe. Great taste. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have been making biscotti for years, but I have to say that this was definitely the best and easiest recipe I have ever used. This will be my new go to biscotti recipe for all time. I followed the recipe exactly except at the end. I re-baked the biscotti on each side for 8 minutes each side so they would be nice and dry. I baked them at 275 degrees. After cooling, they were given a white chocolate pass with a fork and they looked and tasted awesome. Last thing: to get more from your batch, slice horizontally. I got about 36 delicious biscotti. Perfect size to have with a cup of coffee or tea. Excellent recipe. 5 stars! Thank you from a sometimes pastry chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used 1 cup if sliced almonds. These are real thin so they were easy to cit through. Loved this cokie. Its a keeper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States