Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wow! Amazing flavor, texture and presentation. Pressing down with the knife was definitely easier than sawing the logs. Cutting through the pistachios wasn't hard. Like many reviewers, I added 1/4 tsp orange extract, increased to 1 cup cranberries, and decreased to 1 cup pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great holiday recipe. I used coconut oil and dipped the ends in white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Loved these! They didn't make it to Christmas, had to make a second batch. I used one cup each nuts and cranberries. I rough cut the nuts. I also added 1/2 teaspoon orange zest I allowed the logs to cool on the cookie sheet for 30 minutes under a tea towel, then cut with a large chef knife. I just leaned on the blade, do not saw! I had no crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Loved these! I used almond in place if the pistachios. These will be great to dip in coffee or cocoa over the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are delicious, but the recipe only gave me 16 cookies--nowhere near what it said it would! They might be slightly larger than the instructions called for, but not significantly so. Disappointed in the yield, but they were easy enough that I can make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Best biscotti that I've ever had! Delicious and colorful - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Loved it! My husband really loved them..I did not get 3 dozen out of this recipe so will be making another batch! I bought a very light olive oil and did not get the taste that someone previously mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were wonderful! I increased the vanilla and the almond extract and instead of dried cranberries I used half a bag (1.5 cups) of fresh ones. They were full of flavor and prefect consistency. Going to increase the sugar a bit, but with brown sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChopStickAmerican

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Seriously FANTASTIC! Made these last year and am making again for Xmas goodies. So good & pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States