Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Best basic biscotti recipe ever. I have switched up the added ingredients many ways and it comes out perfect every time. I have used yellow raisins and lemon, chocolate covered plum pieces, cranberries and almonds and have cherry pecan logs baking right now. Best tip ever? Use a pizza cutter to slice the warm logs into bars. Cuts clean every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Levitt Foote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was a fight getting my biscotti into the oven... My husband and daughter kept on pinching pieces while I was slicing it. I added a little grated orange rind some slivered almonds and not so much almond essence. I'm giving 5 stars and they are not even out the oven yet... I don't much like the chances on them lasting too long! My husband has just confirmed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The first time I used this recipe, the biscotti came out perfectly. This time, I added 1/2tsp orange extract like how others said, but my dough came out quite sticky, unlike how it was the last time. Even after adding 1/4C extra flour, it was still really sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I loved this recipe,best dessert by far.i adjusted the recipe to serve 12 and omitted the almond extract.Everyone loved them.I loved that they aren't that sweet so you get to enjoy them more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
And sometimes I substitute dried apricot and almonds and add white chocolate pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGenasci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is my "go to" recipe for biscotti! I took the advice of others and substituted slivered almonds instead of pistachios (too much work shelling them). I also added 1/4 tsp orange extract and took the advice of others and covered them with a kitchen towel once they came out of the oven, while they cooled. I also drizzled with white and dark chocolate once they were set. As for cutting them I've tried several things. What works for me is using a straight edge sharp knife and as you're cutting, gently bear down while moving the knife forward all at the same time. So you're doing two actions at once, moving the knife forward and gently bearing down. I hope that makes sense. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It taste good. I used Almond to replace Pistachio, next time I plan to crush a bit of the almond before I mix them into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fantastic biscotti that always gets rave reviews! I use my electric knife to cut logs on an angle (after 10 minutes cooling time) and they slice perfectly clean with no breakage! Also use another posters tip for putting half the dough at a time on wax paper sprayed with cooking oil. This way i can make the logs without sticky hands and there is no mess. These make wonderful holiday gift for co workers or neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Awesome. Super easy. Didn't use nuts. They were easy to cut, and loved baking them myself. I saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
PERFECT!!!!! I love it and i made it exactly following the recipe . Just yummy i feel like a cafe baker now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States