Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by lisahw
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Best biscotti recipe I have tried. I had to adjust proportions of berries, nuts and extracts a bit, based on what I had, but they were still great. I did add quite a lot of time to the 2nd baking - I like a crisp biscotti. I may bake another batch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My husband loves these cookies. I have made them every week for the last three weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Way too many nuts. Cut it to half a cup and increase the banking powder to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The best Biscotti I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I replaced the pistachios with slivered almonds and it was delicious. It was simple to make and the end product looked great. I made a second batch replacing the nuts with chocolate chips and it was delicious too, but not as good. I dipped them in melted chocolate and people said that it was better than any bakery. Note: I had to bake longer than 10 minutes the second time for each batch because the biscotti would not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were the best biscotti I ever made! I only had extra virgin olive oil so I used part evoo and vegetable oil, did not affect the taste. I also used almonds instead of pistachios. This is now my biscotti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This biscotti came out great. I used the exact measurement of cranberry and pistachio as suggested by the recipe and feel like it was the perfect amount. I only had salted pistachios and was concerned that they would make the cookie too salty, so I rinsed them first. Next time I will not do that however, because I think the saltiness would have been nice. Because of the lack of saltiness, I felt like cookie needed something, so I mixed a little confectioners sugar with lemon juice and drizzled it over the biscotti. Looked very pretty and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love them! I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil, because my family loves EVOO. These are too good! They are great little Christmas cookies. The colors are great, and I really loved them. Not much else to eat them with than a cup of coffee or hot chocolate, which is fine because tomorrow for breakfast, these are going to be gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe has great potential but needs major improvements. I made my first batch following directions even though the oven temperatures seemed low to me. I love pistachios but wondered about the cost of that many nuts. I used dried cranberries and candied kiwi fruit slices I found in my local grocery store. I cut the candied kiwi slices into little pieces. The results tasted good but weren't dry enough, etc. I am making a second batch now with changes. I added a little more flour and am cooking them at 350°, as recommended by Joy of Cooking. The loaves are out of the oven now and are nice and brownish. In a few minutes I will slice them and bake the slices at 350° per Joy of Cooking. I know they will make great Christmas presents. I think biscotti made with the original recipe probably won't be dry enough to keep long without getting moldy. Make my changes and you will have a ten-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was a very easy recipe to follow and served as my introduction to making biscotti. Everyone loved them, and I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States