Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I tried this recipe after having a pistachio & cranberry biscotti from the local bakery and it was just as good! It has become one of my favorite recipes. I came across some bags of fruit & nut trail mix on sale and used them with the same results - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
They came out great! I substituted slivered almonds for the pistachios. It's the first time I made biscottis. The dough is real gooey to work with, however they sure are tasty. Especially with an expresso after lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I've never made biscotti before. This is delicious and beautiful. I dipped some in white chocolate - it is so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
liked these with the olive oil; but took long to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is so delicious! I'm usually not a big fan of biscotti but I was drawn by the pretty red green combo for Christmas. They are soooooo good- I made them just as directed and loved them! I did flatten the loaf a little bit before baking and used a serrated knife to cut it. I will be making this every year I'm sure. It was yummylicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Used vegetable oil. Cooked longer than recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Firstly, I'm not a biscotti lover....saying that I was really surprised with how good these turned out. Followed alot of other reviews suggestions ..... used 2 cups flour, chopped nuts/craisins, added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and orange extract and a full orange's zest, brushed with egg wash, baked at 325 for 30 mins then 275 for 15 mins... placing cookies on wire cooling rack, didn't have to turn them over. Here's where my impatience came in handy! I cut them with a chefs knife as soon as they came out of the oven....worked beautifully, not a cracked cookie in sight. Just held on the loaf with a dish towel to protect my hands. My Dad is on his way over as I type, he's very excited about biscotti. He'll be the real judge, I'll post if there are any objections to these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
If you just cook the nuts for 1-2 minutes and let them cool before using them, your log will cut much easier and won't break by the nuts! That's really true. A patissier will always do so before putting them in a cake, pate or cookie. And thanks for your very great recepi! We loved it very much. Succes with baking in the future. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Super easy, and SO delish! I followed the suggestion and laid a towel over the loafs when they come out of the oven the first time so that they cool a bit slower and that worked great! I also used a non-serrated knife and I had no trouble slicing the loafs. The loafs to puff up a bit while cooking, so allow extra space between them so that they don't run together. I followed the recipe to a "T" and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I can't say enough good about these biscotti. Yes, I made a few alterations, but only because I didn't have everything on hand. I used regular EVOO, and it worked just fine. I didn't have almond extract or almonds, so I used lemon extract and toasted pumpkin seeds. Also, I was feeling "spicy" so I added 1 tsp each of ground cardamon, and cinnamon, and 1/8 tsp cloves. They were so great!!! I can't wait to buy the original ingredients and try it again. I believe that with this recipe, you could add any flavouring you want and have them turn out perfectly. WET YOUR HANDS while working with the very sticky dough (I had my doubts about because they were so sticky), but the cookies were as I already stated, perfect. Thank-you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States