Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These are so so so good! And very easy to make. I am one to quickly modify new recipes but decided to try this one exactly as written for the 1st time. Doesn't need a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I normally don't review, but this deserves one. I have made this recipe several times and I haven't found a better one. I do have a problem with the temperature and time however. I have settled on 350 for 25 minutes in a KA Biscotti pan. I cool them for 5 minutes in the pan and 10 minutes out of the pan. After slicing I lay them on a cooling rack in a pan and bake for 15 minutes at 325, turn them over and bake 15 minutes the other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I reduce the pistachio to 1 cup and keep the dried cranberry the same. I jut thought 1.5 cups gave a cookie too dense in nuts. I also add a couple of drops of green food coloring so that the green cookie shows the red dried cranberry better. More festive at the holiday that way. These cookies are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
First time biscotti maker... my mother in law is gonna love me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
not great - maybe try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Wonderful delicious recipe!I made it as recommended, without any alterations, and it turned out beautifully.I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
EXCELLENT. The recipes I've tried in the past resulted in very dry & hard cookies. These are awesome! I wanted an almond cookie with almond pieces, so I followed the recipe and added fresh chopped almonds and a few dried cherries. This will be my one and only biscotti recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Is there something I can add to make the dough NOT so sticky? Maybe more flour or will that ruin the recipe? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Just waiting on oven to make my first batch..Keeping fingers toes even my eyes crossed hoping it will come out...Thanks..I left out cranberries and just just almonds. Also used anise instead of almond extract...that stuff ain't cheap...LOL...Have a good day everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Absolutely, marvelously delicious. My husband ate a double batch of it before I could even give them to guests. No need to change it at all, whacking the pistachios with a hammer will help them go farther since they are so expensive. I have altered some things here and there based on other comment, orange extract, etc but really they are so delicious and aromatic just as they are. Excellent holiday gifts put in cello holiday themed bags, the family was delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These cookies are fantastic! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States