Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great Christmas cookie I've made two years in a row. These are easy, pretty and delicious (especially dunking in tea). The only change I've made is to add less nuts (1 cup is enough) but otherwise the recipe is perfect! Ideal for a cookie exchange and are way better than any store bought biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Wonderful biscotti recipe. Have made it the last two Christmas' and is always a big hit. Have used dried cherries in it as well as the dried cranberries. Really like the way these don't dry out too much Taste very good alone or dipped in hot beverages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I didn't have light olive oil so I used vegetable oil and they came out delicious. They look like they came from the bakery! Make sure to wet your hands when forming the logs and use a sharp knife to cut the slices. I cut straight down (no sawing motion) and got perfect non crumbly slices. Easy to make. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this and it's great. I did not have a problem cutting through it with a serrated knife, just push down instead of sawing through it, comes out clean. I am going to try it with orange zest/extract tomorrow for a new batch.. cant wait! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Tastes excellent! Followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out fabulous! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This recipe was fast, easy and so delicious! I did take previous advise and chopped the nuts quite a bit and gave the craisins a ruff chop. I also sliced the biscotti as soon as it came out of the oven, and baked both sides for about 8 minutes. I like really crispy, crumbly biscotti. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great biscotti recipe! I did have to bake it a little longer on the second round to get the crunchiness I was after, but otherwise followed the recipe pretty closely. I half-dipped them in white chocolate and dusted with red sugar to make it giftable. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
First batch I followed the recipe to the letter, it is very good as written. Second (and many batches later) I made the following adjustments after reading the other reviews. Changed the ratio of pistachios and cranberries (Craisins) to one cup each. Added the zest of one orange to each double recipe. Drizzled white chocolate melted with a bit of shortening over the top. I used a good serrated bread knife to do the slicing and had no problems whatsoever. A bread knife is serrated differently than a regular serrated knife. I baked on a silicone sheet rather than parchment paper, worked wonderfully. But don't slice on it! These were a huge success with the cookie exchange at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Great recipe. My only problem with it was that they came out way too sweet. The amount of cranberries (and I put less per other reviews)with the sugar was just too much. I made a second batch with about 1/3 less sugar and they were perfect. I also chopped the cranberries and pistachios for the 2nd batch and it worked great (1st batch whole cran and pist would fall out or be harder to cut).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Ok, I have made this three times now and it is a crowd pleaser! I do make alterations - but rating based on original posted recipe is still 5 stars following it exactly. If you love this as much as me consider trying these changes if you make them a second or third time - add 1 tbsp orange zest sub. for almond extract, slivered almonds sub for pistachio and 1/2 cup white choc. chips. Roll (it is very thick) and cut out. After baking, I used a pack of white chocolate chips, melted and added in two tablespoons of juice from an orange and 1 tablespoon of water. I poured the melted orange chocolate mixture into piping bag and decorated the cookies - they taste delicious and it is an easy recipe to sub in all your favourite ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States