Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I really love this cookie, not so sweet - perfect with coffee or tea. Even after the second-baking it doesn't get hard - there's enough soft crispiness in it. I've put dates (because I just love them) and chopped walnuts, one time with slivered almonds, both work perfectly fine. Even the kids like them, they don't last long in the jar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious! I made this about 10 times and gave away at Christmas time. Dipped it in white chocolate. Will definitely make again throughout the year, fantastic with a cup of tea/coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Me dittrick
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Wonderful Recipe Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me dittrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I followed everything exactly, except I exchanged the almond extract for rum extract! NICE! I also threw in garnished oranges, EVEN better! The batter came out a bit too soupy. So I added 1/4 more cup of flour to give it some body. Heads up, WET your hands prior to handling the dough and take off your ring! It is GOOPY and will spread out about 2 to 4 inches more at the end. Nevertheless, it was WORTH IT! My husband mocked at me and didn't think pistachios goes well with dried fruit - WRONG! He turned out to be a BISCOTTI MONSTER! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Thimbles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great recipe as is. I did not cut my biscotti diagonally which made them all look the same and slightly smaller. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made this biscotti exactly as written and it turned out great! Will definitely keep this in my holidays collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This came out delicious! Great recipe. The only change I made was I dipped one end of cooked biscotti in melted white chocolate for a little extra sweetness and sprinkled red sugar for Christmas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These were the best biscotti I myself ever made. I only used about 3/4 cup of pistachios but next time I would up that to the full amt or at least 1 cup. (I coursely chopped the pistachios and had no trouble slicing the loaves). I used 1/2 cup cranberries as in the recipe but,I would increase that slightly also by about 1/4 cup. Otherwise the taste and texture were excellent. Also I dipped the tops in chocolate and as we all know, chocolate only makes good things even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was my first attempt at Biscotti. I am sure that with a bit more practice, my cutting technique will improve! This Biscotti has WONDERFUL flavor! I am so glad I tried it...I took it to work as we had a cookie exchange, and it was gone before I could say cranberry pistachio biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My daughter and I made several different biscotti recipes for Christmas this year & this was one of my favorites. The dough is really sticky so you definitely need to keep your hands wet while working with it. I would recommend changing the oil from olive oil to canola or vegetable oil. The olive oil leaves a definite aftertaste that I didn't care for. I also changed the measurements of cranberries to one cup and pistachios to one cup.We also dipped ours in semi-sweet chocolate which gave them a fancier appearance for our holiday baskets but as far as flavor goes I preferred mine without the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States