Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is so delicious! I'm usually not a big fan of biscotti but I was drawn by the pretty red green combo for Christmas. They are soooooo good- I made them just as directed and loved them! I did flatten the loaf a little bit before baking and used a serrated knife to cut it. I will be making this every year I'm sure. It was yummylicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Used vegetable oil. Cooked longer than recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Firstly, I'm not a biscotti lover....saying that I was really surprised with how good these turned out. Followed alot of other reviews suggestions ..... used 2 cups flour, chopped nuts/craisins, added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and orange extract and a full orange's zest, brushed with egg wash, baked at 325 for 30 mins then 275 for 15 mins... placing cookies on wire cooling rack, didn't have to turn them over. Here's where my impatience came in handy! I cut them with a chefs knife as soon as they came out of the oven....worked beautifully, not a cracked cookie in sight. Just held on the loaf with a dish towel to protect my hands. My Dad is on his way over as I type, he's very excited about biscotti. He'll be the real judge, I'll post if there are any objections to these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
If you just cook the nuts for 1-2 minutes and let them cool before using them, your log will cut much easier and won't break by the nuts! That's really true. A patissier will always do so before putting them in a cake, pate or cookie. And thanks for your very great recepi! We loved it very much. Succes with baking in the future. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Super easy, and SO delish! I followed the suggestion and laid a towel over the loafs when they come out of the oven the first time so that they cool a bit slower and that worked great! I also used a non-serrated knife and I had no trouble slicing the loafs. The loafs to puff up a bit while cooking, so allow extra space between them so that they don't run together. I followed the recipe to a "T" and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I can't say enough good about these biscotti. Yes, I made a few alterations, but only because I didn't have everything on hand. I used regular EVOO, and it worked just fine. I didn't have almond extract or almonds, so I used lemon extract and toasted pumpkin seeds. Also, I was feeling "spicy" so I added 1 tsp each of ground cardamon, and cinnamon, and 1/8 tsp cloves. They were so great!!! I can't wait to buy the original ingredients and try it again. I believe that with this recipe, you could add any flavouring you want and have them turn out perfectly. WET YOUR HANDS while working with the very sticky dough (I had my doubts about because they were so sticky), but the cookies were as I already stated, perfect. Thank-you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Living in the lowcountry of SC (Charleston) I use toasted chopped pecans. They are so easy to use without having to shell them. They also taste wonderful with the cranberries. These are ALWAYS a big hit when your guests are ready for the coffee/hot tea time. To save on using parchment paper each time, I place a silpat silicone sheet on a baking tray. They come off so easy and I don't need to buy parchment paper. I do not like the olive oil, and as suggested, I use margerine. Since it has a high vegetable oil content, it works great. Enjoy these treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I make this recipe all the time and it is absolutely fabulous! I try different recipes often, and my husband begs me to just stick with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe! Very easy and very delicious! I used almonds instead of pistachios and drizzled a little bit of icing on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The ladies at the guild loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia
Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States