Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was my first attempt at Biscotti. I am sure that with a bit more practice, my cutting technique will improve! This Biscotti has WONDERFUL flavor! I am so glad I tried it...I took it to work as we had a cookie exchange, and it was gone before I could say cranberry pistachio biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My daughter and I made several different biscotti recipes for Christmas this year & this was one of my favorites. The dough is really sticky so you definitely need to keep your hands wet while working with it. I would recommend changing the oil from olive oil to canola or vegetable oil. The olive oil leaves a definite aftertaste that I didn't care for. I also changed the measurements of cranberries to one cup and pistachios to one cup.We also dipped ours in semi-sweet chocolate which gave them a fancier appearance for our holiday baskets but as far as flavor goes I preferred mine without the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Easy. Relatively quick. Beautiful presentation. What more could one ask for? I just made my 2nd batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious! I used a piece of plastic wrap over the log to shape it before baking. Worked well and allowed me to fidget with the shape without getting my hands sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Easy to make, few ingredients and was loved by all at the cookie exchange. I did add 1/2 tsp of orange extract, doubles the cranberries and replaced pistachios with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great Christmas cookie I've made two years in a row. These are easy, pretty and delicious (especially dunking in tea). The only change I've made is to add less nuts (1 cup is enough) but otherwise the recipe is perfect! Ideal for a cookie exchange and are way better than any store bought biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Wonderful biscotti recipe. Have made it the last two Christmas' and is always a big hit. Have used dried cherries in it as well as the dried cranberries. Really like the way these don't dry out too much Taste very good alone or dipped in hot beverages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I didn't have light olive oil so I used vegetable oil and they came out delicious. They look like they came from the bakery! Make sure to wet your hands when forming the logs and use a sharp knife to cut the slices. I cut straight down (no sawing motion) and got perfect non crumbly slices. Easy to make. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this and it's great. I did not have a problem cutting through it with a serrated knife, just push down instead of sawing through it, comes out clean. I am going to try it with orange zest/extract tomorrow for a new batch.. cant wait! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Tastes excellent! Followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out fabulous! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States