Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I followed everything exactly, except I exchanged the almond extract for rum extract! NICE! I also threw in garnished oranges, EVEN better! The batter came out a bit too soupy. So I added 1/4 more cup of flour to give it some body. Heads up, WET your hands prior to handling the dough and take off your ring! It is GOOPY and will spread out about 2 to 4 inches more at the end. Nevertheless, it was WORTH IT! My husband mocked at me and didn't think pistachios goes well with dried fruit - WRONG! He turned out to be a BISCOTTI MONSTER! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troubled Eggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great recipe as is. I did not cut my biscotti diagonally which made them all look the same and slightly smaller. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made this biscotti exactly as written and it turned out great! Will definitely keep this in my holidays collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This came out delicious! Great recipe. The only change I made was I dipped one end of cooked biscotti in melted white chocolate for a little extra sweetness and sprinkled red sugar for Christmas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These were the best biscotti I myself ever made. I only used about 3/4 cup of pistachios but next time I would up that to the full amt or at least 1 cup. (I coursely chopped the pistachios and had no trouble slicing the loaves). I used 1/2 cup cranberries as in the recipe but,I would increase that slightly also by about 1/4 cup. Otherwise the taste and texture were excellent. Also I dipped the tops in chocolate and as we all know, chocolate only makes good things even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was my first attempt at Biscotti. I am sure that with a bit more practice, my cutting technique will improve! This Biscotti has WONDERFUL flavor! I am so glad I tried it...I took it to work as we had a cookie exchange, and it was gone before I could say cranberry pistachio biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My daughter and I made several different biscotti recipes for Christmas this year & this was one of my favorites. The dough is really sticky so you definitely need to keep your hands wet while working with it. I would recommend changing the oil from olive oil to canola or vegetable oil. The olive oil leaves a definite aftertaste that I didn't care for. I also changed the measurements of cranberries to one cup and pistachios to one cup.We also dipped ours in semi-sweet chocolate which gave them a fancier appearance for our holiday baskets but as far as flavor goes I preferred mine without the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Easy. Relatively quick. Beautiful presentation. What more could one ask for? I just made my 2nd batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious! I used a piece of plastic wrap over the log to shape it before baking. Worked well and allowed me to fidget with the shape without getting my hands sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Easy to make, few ingredients and was loved by all at the cookie exchange. I did add 1/2 tsp of orange extract, doubles the cranberries and replaced pistachios with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 968) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States