Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This came out delicious! Great recipe. The only change I made was I dipped one end of cooked biscotti in melted white chocolate for a little extra sweetness and sprinkled red sugar for Christmas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These were the best biscotti I myself ever made. I only used about 3/4 cup of pistachios but next time I would up that to the full amt or at least 1 cup. (I coursely chopped the pistachios and had no trouble slicing the loaves). I used 1/2 cup cranberries as in the recipe but,I would increase that slightly also by about 1/4 cup. Otherwise the taste and texture were excellent. Also I dipped the tops in chocolate and as we all know, chocolate only makes good things even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was my first attempt at Biscotti. I am sure that with a bit more practice, my cutting technique will improve! This Biscotti has WONDERFUL flavor! I am so glad I tried it...I took it to work as we had a cookie exchange, and it was gone before I could say cranberry pistachio biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My daughter and I made several different biscotti recipes for Christmas this year & this was one of my favorites. The dough is really sticky so you definitely need to keep your hands wet while working with it. I would recommend changing the oil from olive oil to canola or vegetable oil. The olive oil leaves a definite aftertaste that I didn't care for. I also changed the measurements of cranberries to one cup and pistachios to one cup.We also dipped ours in semi-sweet chocolate which gave them a fancier appearance for our holiday baskets but as far as flavor goes I preferred mine without the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Easy. Relatively quick. Beautiful presentation. What more could one ask for? I just made my 2nd batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious! I used a piece of plastic wrap over the log to shape it before baking. Worked well and allowed me to fidget with the shape without getting my hands sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Easy to make, few ingredients and was loved by all at the cookie exchange. I did add 1/2 tsp of orange extract, doubles the cranberries and replaced pistachios with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great Christmas cookie I've made two years in a row. These are easy, pretty and delicious (especially dunking in tea). The only change I've made is to add less nuts (1 cup is enough) but otherwise the recipe is perfect! Ideal for a cookie exchange and are way better than any store bought biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Wonderful biscotti recipe. Have made it the last two Christmas' and is always a big hit. Have used dried cherries in it as well as the dried cranberries. Really like the way these don't dry out too much Taste very good alone or dipped in hot beverages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I didn't have light olive oil so I used vegetable oil and they came out delicious. They look like they came from the bakery! Make sure to wet your hands when forming the logs and use a sharp knife to cut the slices. I cut straight down (no sawing motion) and got perfect non crumbly slices. Easy to make. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States