Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The pistachio is a little much, I'll cut down by 1/2 c next time. Up the cranberries just slightly cause I love them. When the biscotti came out of the oven the first time, I covered them with a cloth to cool them slower. Also, the dough it really sticky, so I used a bowl of water to periodically wet my fingers. The dough didn't rise or move at all, so make it as wide or thick as you prefer. I did not get 36 servings, I got 23, but my biscotti were admittedly thick and tall. I dipped in melted chocolate chips and had with my coffee for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
this recipe is really great.. I use light olive oil so the taste isn't to strong, it works to beautifully :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe!!! this was really great..We loved it a lot..so yummy;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was simply the best! Everyone loved this biscotti. Even my mom, who makes amazing biscotti regularly, asked me for this recipe :) [the only modification: added 1/2 cup more flour to this recipe of 6 dozen servings (or 1/4 cup to the original 3 dozen servings...I made a ton because it was so popular!)]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
One of my favorite recipes, and everyone I give them to loves them! Even those who claim not to like biscotti - this one won them over! The nuts and cranberries go together perfectly. The dough is definitely sticky, so absolutely keep some cold water handy to dip your fingers in - works great. Also, I only use about a cup of pistachios otherwise there are just too many. Fantastic recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
These were wonderful. I made them for a pot luck and they were a huge hit. I don't like a lot of store bought biscotti because they are as hard as bricks so I was worried when I picked this recipe but these had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe as written and O.M.G. these are amazing! And so easy to make! Can't wait for my Italian in-laws to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
...thank you, these came out amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made these for my mom's co-workers and everybody absolutely loved it! Fantastic recipe. The only thing I changed is that I used regular vegetable oil instead of olive oil, and I added in zest of two oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
took everyone advice about the olive oil, and subsituted grapeseed oil and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States