Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Prepared these EXACTLY as recipe stated today and I will make them again and again (mostly as gifts; they are that good). My husband and I sampled the ends and he was very pleasantly surprise (I wasn't surprised!). Upon removal from the oven initially, I did cover them with a kitchen towel as one reviewer suggested and had no cracking at all. Thanks to other reviewers, I did the "put your weight into it when you cut" without a serrated knife and walla--perfecto! From me and some of my Christmas recipients, I thank you for this recipe!! Sometime I will try it with dried blueberries, almonds, and anise flavoring (my husband's favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Having baked biscotti for many years, I decided to try this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of substituting canola oil for light olive oil which I don't have. The resulting biscotti are colorful and delicious. It is important to keep your raw batter logs at the 2" diameter so they bake fully on the first baking. Then allow them to cool completely, not just 10 minutes as the recipe states. Once cool, the logs can be cut with a serrated knife and then baked again. If after cooling the 2nd time the biscotti are not crisp enough, bake them again for 10 minutes as I did. Sadly, I'll have to make another batch because all of the biscotti have been eaten. Thanks for a red and green holiday treat which I'll use all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have made these for cookie exchanges in the past and had requests to make the again this year! My only complaint is that when making several dozen, they can get pricey because of the pistachios...but so worth it! I'll be giving these to my kids' teachers this year for Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almonte, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Splashed in a bit of orange liqueur in lieu of the almond and vanilla extracts. I also used whole wheat flour, which added an extra bit of complexity to the flavor, and kept the liqueur from making it too moist. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I give this recipe five stars as it is written. I never change anything about it because it is perfect as is. I make this every year for Christmas and always receive rave reviews. The only problem I've ever had with it is when I over-baked the cookies the first time I ever made then and that's not the fault of the recipe poster - I just lost track of time and they turned a little "Cajun". Even then they still tasted good once I scraped off the burned bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Doubled the recipe.... drizzled w/ chocolate.... de-lish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wonderful Biscotti thanks for the recipe. My kitchen is smelling awesome. Will take some to my sister in law this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made them and the taste was amazing, they were gone in less then an hour. I did use margarine and not olive oil... this was the bomb.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe produces delicious biscotti and the pistachios give them a rich, nutty flavour! The only adjustments I made were substituting canola oil for the light olive oil, and adding more than the recommended 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract - I added two teaspoons as I prefer them to have that extra taste of almond. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is my favorite biscotti recipe...make it every year at Christmas, it's always a big hit! Usually use pecans instead of pistachios just less pricey. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States