Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Used sliced almonds in Lou of pistachios
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
You can definitely taste the olive oil and the flavors work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bettyc
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Family, friends and myself all loved this biscotti. Making more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I thought it was not only easy but delicious. Then I added lemon and a drizzle of white chocolate with pecans for nuts. I drizzled dark chocolate on the cranberry ones and they were so pretty in a tin for giving away and once I was right on the second bake they kept perfect in my tins until delivery! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very delicious! With the cranberries and pistachios, I also added some cashews for a little more crunch. Came out wonderful! Not too sweet, nice and chewy, and very good with morning coffee! My first time making them and they came out wonderful! Instead of making two large logs, I just spread out the whole mixture like a cake in the pan and let it bake as one big piece. It came out perfectly, almost an inch thick and I cut it into 4 inch long slices. Great bite size cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla D.G.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written. I have made many different flavors of biscotti and I found this one the best. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Loved them! Chopped up the cranberries and pistachios and also used canola oil as someone suggested. I put in freezer for about 45 minutes and thoroughly wet my hands when handling the dough. They were outstanding, easy and light! They are a keeper in my Christmas cookie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So good & easy only thing different i used 1 cup pistachios & 1 cup dried cranberry I couldn't find the orange crazens so I just uset the regular ones. I also baked them about 20 min longer all together. Otherwise very good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Recipe is perfect! Biscotti is wonderful... I replaced pistachios with almonds and added small chocolate chunks to the batter. They came out great and taste wonderful. I have also made them with almonds only and used Truvia instead of sugar for a diabetic-friendly recipe. Wonderful flavor. God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Don Sisk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Owczarski Floro
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've been making these for years! I add about 1 tbsp orange zest and drizzle dark chocolate on top! Yuuuuummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States