Cranberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This was a great ending to a special dinner. The pie tasted like a sweet cranberry bread and had the consistency of a tollhouse cookie pie. Everyone loved it with whipped cream on top from my two year old to grandpa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Quick easy and delicious. I think of this as a cranberry chess pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sreengleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
My vet and her staff love anything cranberry. Of everything that I have made them, this is their all time favorite and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I use this recipe for tarts as opposed to pies (easier to eat) and have taken them to several gatherings, where I have been asked by at least 7 people for the recipe. Thanks for sharing Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This surely is a delicious holiday pie. Instead of a pinch each cinnamon and nutmeg, I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. The taste of combined spices and orange rind makes it almost perfect. May add some more cranberries and increase a little bit cooking time, but will definitely bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I didn't actually taste this but instead baked it and sent it off with my husband on a visit home. He and my MIL pronounced it "fantastic" saying it travelled well (from VA to MI via car). They also commented on how well it kept given the last slice was as tasty as the first from almost a week before. I used less sugar in the recipe and sprinkled the top (with festive pastry cutouts) with turbinado sugar for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was a really nice surprise.I didn't expect it to be as good as it was.The only thing I'll change next time is cook for 5 to 10 min longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was so tasty! I loved the combination of cranberries and orange zest. Yum! I actually made mini-pies out of this (lined muffin tins with pie crust, added pie filling and baked for 35-40 minutes--watch it carefully in the last few minutes), and plan on baking a full size pie this afternoon. This recipe will be the first one I go to whenever I'm in charge of bringing a pie to something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Not quite what I was expecting, but very tasty all the same. I went a bit heavy on the cinnamon and nutmeg. Next time, I will definitely increase the cranberries a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Loved it! Bakes up with the consistancy of Pecan Pie. Yummy and Sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Porcaro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States