Cranberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This was a great ending to a special dinner. The pie tasted like a sweet cranberry bread and had the consistency of a tollhouse cookie pie. Everyone loved it with whipped cream on top from my two year old to grandpa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Quick easy and delicious. I think of this as a cranberry chess pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sreengleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
My vet and her staff love anything cranberry. Of everything that I have made them, this is their all time favorite and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I use this recipe for tarts as opposed to pies (easier to eat) and have taken them to several gatherings, where I have been asked by at least 7 people for the recipe. Thanks for sharing Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
My husband adored this pie. Even though I'm not a big cranberry fan, I thought the flavor and texture were exceptional. I did find, however, that I had to bake the pie for much longer than recommended in the recipe--nearly an hour and a half--for the filling to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This wasn't quite what I expected, but it's very good. It's more like a sweet custard pie with a layer of cranberries. I used two cups of frozen cranberries for a stronger flavor. This is a great way to use up those cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This surely is a delicious holiday pie. Instead of a pinch each cinnamon and nutmeg, I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. The taste of combined spices and orange rind makes it almost perfect. May add some more cranberries and increase a little bit cooking time, but will definitely bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This pie does require additional baking time...I baked for over an hour (had to cover the whole pie w/ a piece of foil as it was getting too golden). I added extra cinnamon & nutmeg as well as a tsp of pure orange extract. After the pie had baked, I sprinkled it w/ a bit of raw sugar & garnished w/ some frosted cranberries. Loved the sweet/tart aspect...thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Not quite what I was expecting, but very tasty all the same. I went a bit heavy on the cinnamon and nutmeg. Next time, I will definitely increase the cranberries a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I didn't actually taste this but instead baked it and sent it off with my husband on a visit home. He and my MIL pronounced it "fantastic" saying it travelled well (from VA to MI via car). They also commented on how well it kept given the last slice was as tasty as the first from almost a week before. I used less sugar in the recipe and sprinkled the top (with festive pastry cutouts) with turbinado sugar for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States