Cranberry Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I made this delicious salad 3 times in the past week, once for 50 people, once for 20 people, and once for my family. To a person, they all raved about it, and I had MANY requests for the recipe. I did coarsely chop the pecans to make them more evenly distributed in the salad. Even my 20 month old granddaughter couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
A nice easy but delicious green salad! I followed the advice of other reviews and tossed the pecans with some butter and brown sugar in a pan. I used a raspberry vinegar that I made and didn't find it to be bitter at all. I also only used 4 tbsp of olive oil and added a splash of lemon juice. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This has become a family favorite. I use less oil--4 T and I ALWAYS put the feta cheese on last. I put it on before the dressing once and it doesn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was an absolutely delicious salad. I had many requests for this recipe at the pot luck I brought it to. If I could have given more stars, I would have. On a side note, I don't believe reviewers should knock a recipe down because "of the high fat content". If that were the case, all pastry,cookie,salad dressings etc would have to be downgraded. We don't need nutrition police in the reviews, we are perfectly capable of checking out the nutritional guide ourselves. Now I will step down from my soapbox :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I've used this recipe mulitple times in the last few weeks for different gatherings and it is a major hit every time. Everyone asks for the recipe. I used balsamic raspberry vinegar and goat cheese since that's what I had on hand and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is excellent! The only change I made was to use Craisins. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Really delicious but I had to give 4 stars, not 5, due to the very high fat/calorie content. This is a great recipe for special occasions :-) I did modify the dressing to include some garlic powder and lemon juice (two essential elements for any dressing to remove some of the oil taste). I think you could also stretch out the lettuce needed to 10 cups or so. I used candied pecans (skillet fry pecans with spray butter and brown sugar) and blue cheese.. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I have served this salad, made with Greek feta, twice in one week and received rave reviews both times. Everyone seems to love it. What does it mean when, at the end of a sumptuous meal, people are still talking about the salad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Delicious and simple. And pretty too. Big hit at a couple of dinner parties for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I tried this recipe yesterday and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States