Cranberry Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
really good! Made it for Christmas dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This salad was absolutely delicious! I made this for Christmas dinner, and everyone raved about the taste! I added a little more sugar to the dressing, and I also added a bit more cranberries and feta - loved it and will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Made this salad for my supper club and everyone ate every bite and licked their plates. Never had so many good reviews on a salad before. Everyone copied the recipe to serve over the holidays. Great salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
The salad ingredients are a fabulous combination, but I think the dressing needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I thought this was great! I agree that it has too much of an oil taste with the olive oil, and in the future I will leave it out and add extra raspberry vinaigrette instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
A great salad - company fare for sure. I took the advice of other reviewers and candied the pecans, and used less oil (4 tbsp). I did use the feta cheese, and next time will try the goat cheese recommended by others. just for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Really delicious but I had to give 4 stars, not 5, due to the very high fat/calorie content. This is a great recipe for special occasions :-) I did modify the dressing to include some garlic powder and lemon juice (two essential elements for any dressing to remove some of the oil taste). I think you could also stretch out the lettuce needed to 10 cups or so. I used candied pecans (skillet fry pecans with spray butter and brown sugar) and blue cheese.. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I've made this salad 3-4 times now. It's so easy to make with packaged washed greens. Toasting the nuts enhances their flavor. I would recommend serving the dressing on the side unless you anticipate that the salad will be eaten at one sitting. Otherwise, the greens become kind of limp. I have used feta and blue cheese and like the feta better. Because I make this frequently, the last time I quadrupled the dressing so I will have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
How easy and simple this one is! Tastes great, looks beautiful and can be put together quickly. I like to vary between feta and blue cheese but like the feta just a bit more. Also, I chop up the nuts so they are easily distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This has become a family favorite. I use less oil--4 T and I ALWAYS put the feta cheese on last. I put it on before the dressing once and it doesn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States