Cranberry Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is a restaurant quality salad. It's worth the extra trouble to toast the pecans. I used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have raspberry vinegar on hand, and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
i've had this in my recipe box for a long time, and i finally got the chance to make it! i used gorgonzola cheese, raspberry balsamic vinegar, added sliced granny smith apples, and left out the red onion. made it for a dinner party and it went fast!! the dressing was to die for! i served it with pumpkin risotto and balsamic sage chicken...yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
A family favorite of ours and passed around all the families that ever try it. We use a high cal version with caramalized pecans. Soaking the dried cranberries into the oil helps too I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is a great salad!!! One of the best green salads I've ever tried! The dressing is delicious! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Great Salad. I did cut the oil in half though, and added some garlic powder to the dressing. I also made candied pecans. Very good, easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This recipe is great! I made this salad to take to my mom's for Easter dinner and it was a hit. My whole family loved it, even my 2 year old daughter who is picky about lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
absolutely wonderful - I could live on this salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Whenever I serve this my guests go nuts and ask for the recipe. I love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Y

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
A nice easy but delicious green salad! I followed the advice of other reviews and tossed the pecans with some butter and brown sugar in a pan. I used a raspberry vinegar that I made and didn't find it to be bitter at all. I also only used 4 tbsp of olive oil and added a splash of lemon juice. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States