Cranberry Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
A nice easy but delicious green salad! I followed the advice of other reviews and tossed the pecans with some butter and brown sugar in a pan. I used a raspberry vinegar that I made and didn't find it to be bitter at all. I also only used 4 tbsp of olive oil and added a splash of lemon juice. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
So tasty and easy. I will make this salad again. I might try to add some grilled chicken but it certainly doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
really good! Made it for Christmas dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This salad was absolutely delicious! I made this for Christmas dinner, and everyone raved about the taste! I added a little more sugar to the dressing, and I also added a bit more cranberries and feta - loved it and will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Made this salad for my supper club and everyone ate every bite and licked their plates. Never had so many good reviews on a salad before. Everyone copied the recipe to serve over the holidays. Great salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
The salad ingredients are a fabulous combination, but I think the dressing needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I thought this was great! I agree that it has too much of an oil taste with the olive oil, and in the future I will leave it out and add extra raspberry vinaigrette instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
A great salad - company fare for sure. I took the advice of other reviewers and candied the pecans, and used less oil (4 tbsp). I did use the feta cheese, and next time will try the goat cheese recommended by others. just for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Really delicious but I had to give 4 stars, not 5, due to the very high fat/calorie content. This is a great recipe for special occasions :-) I did modify the dressing to include some garlic powder and lemon juice (two essential elements for any dressing to remove some of the oil taste). I think you could also stretch out the lettuce needed to 10 cups or so. I used candied pecans (skillet fry pecans with spray butter and brown sugar) and blue cheese.. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Glacken Wyandt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I've made this salad 3-4 times now. It's so easy to make with packaged washed greens. Toasting the nuts enhances their flavor. I would recommend serving the dressing on the side unless you anticipate that the salad will be eaten at one sitting. Otherwise, the greens become kind of limp. I have used feta and blue cheese and like the feta better. Because I make this frequently, the last time I quadrupled the dressing so I will have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States