Cranberry Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe. I get compliments everytime I make this salad. I add strawberries and glaze my pecans instead of toasting! It's a big hit at functions. Thanks for sharing Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
it was to much red onion for us. So I picked a good amount out. Really liked the dressing thou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great salad. I omitted the onion, just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Pecans can be toasted with brown sugar in saucepan on stove over low heat, stirring frequently. We live in TX so always looking for ways to leave the oven OFF! We use craisins/red onions or green onions/reduced fat feta/sugared pecans. We don't like dijon mustard so we use balsamic dressing (purchased or make own with a pinch of salt, pepper, balsamic vinegar, and light oil such as almond or safflower). We eat green salad every night for dinner and sometimes get in a rut for toppings. This is always a nice refresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Excellent salad. I didn't have any raspberry vinegar, but I used a raspberry viniagrette dressing and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Pike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My very favorite winter and fall salad. You can't go wrong with this recipe using fresh ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very nice salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Excellent salad. I used Kraft Raspberry vinegrette salad dressing instead of making my own and it was still delicious and it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is now one of my favorite salads. I also used crasins - other than that I did as it said - you can't go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was an absolutely delicious salad. I had many requests for this recipe at the pot luck I brought it to. If I could have given more stars, I would have. On a side note, I don't believe reviewers should knock a recipe down because "of the high fat content". If that were the case, all pastry,cookie,salad dressings etc would have to be downgraded. We don't need nutrition police in the reviews, we are perfectly capable of checking out the nutritional guide ourselves. Now I will step down from my soapbox :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States