Cranberry Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was a nice salad. The combination of cranberries, pecans, red onion and feta with the raspberry dressing was very good. I cut back on the salt and increased the sugar a little. I also thought the oven temperature of 400 for toasting the pecans was too high. I always do mine at 350 for the same amount of time, 8-10 minutes. At 400 they could easily burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Lovely salad. I used baby spinach and romaine and I used shallots instead of red onion. I thought the dressing was a little too salty, so I would recommend decreasing to just a pinch. Toasting the pecans is a "must," they are so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great salad! Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I did not use the dressing, but bought Ken's cranberry dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicious!!! I like a little tangier dressing, so added a bit more raspberry vinegar and sugar. The salad was delicious and received rave reviews at recent dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Best salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I used a lite bottled raspberry vinaigrette and added julienned granny smith apples for some sweet tartness. I would go easy on the red onions next time (maybe use 1/4 an onion?). I also used candied pecans. This salad is a nice balance of sweet, tart, tangy, and savory. It was a great start to a heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendyk
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! Very indulgent toss! Eye and palet pleasing too; a real star on the table! You can play with this recipe, just make sure you keep an even balance of sweet and savory flavors! Throw some shelled pumpkin seeds and golden raisins in too. I made my own rasberry vinegrette, but again just make sure you have an even balance of flavors as it can easily come out too sweet! Now watch it disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this salad for the first time for a company luncheon. The presentation was beautiful and the salad was a big hit. Very flavorful. I mixed the salad dressing a day ahead and it was even more delicious the next day as I poured it over the salad right before mealtime. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love, Love, Love this salad. I just used Ken's Rasberry Walnut Vinegerett instead of making my own dressing. So Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent salad. No changes made to the recipe. In the future we will be making again and try some other cheeses such as goat or blue cheese for variety but enjoyed immensely as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States