Cranberry Pecan Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious if you don't mind cranberries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
These muffins are really delicious, particularly the nutmeg, which adds a special touch. I used frozen whole cranberries and didn't chop them up, and it was fine. The batter is very thick compared to many muffine batters, but they turn out wonderful anyway. Thanks for a lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
A great muffin! However, I like my tins full to the very top and a little more before going into the oven so this recipe makes 12 for me. I did make a few changes due to not having sour cream on hand... but nothing that would alter the flavour drastically. I used greek yoghurt and some cream instead of sour cream and 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. For the topping I used the course raw brown sugar and cinnamon. don't be afraid to become a little creative and switch up the fruits with blueberries or even some fresh peach chunks. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I have kept this recipe a secret from my girlfriends who just ooh and ahh over my cranberry pecan muffins. As with all baking I do, I only use real butter and always double the vanilla. I also make about 2 fewer muffins than the recipe calls for and fill the cups VERY full so they get a nice big bakery crown on top. I use course sugar to sprinkle on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were fine but I didn't care for the dense muffin that it produced. I also think that some of the white sugar should be substituted for brown sugar and more cranberries added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent muffins. Made them gluten free using a combo of brown rice flour, tapioca starch and potato starch in lieu of the flour. Came out perfect - really light. Next time I am going to try to reduce the fat and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
good, but I think they would have been much better with the addition of cinnamon and/or cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Excellent muffins, used 1/2 tsp. almond extract as another reader suggested, just perfect! I will be making these over and over, thanks Marilyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good recipe, I used fresh cranberries, cut in half, and I used a full cup. I used what my hubby and I call my big- muffin pans and got six of those and six regular muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I made these muffins as directed and they came out good. However, I love the flavor of orange with cranberries; so I'm going to add orange zest and change the nutmeg to cinnamon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States