Cranberry Pecan Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Elise made these for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are so good! Nice combo of tart, sweet, and chewy. Everyone asks me for the recipe - even the chocoholics. I usually follow the recipe exactly as written. Sometimes I throw in a handful of dried cranberries / craisins if I have them on hand but I'm not sure it makes a difference. These can survive a few days in the mail so I include them in my holiday gift mailer to family members. I agree with other posters - the picture posted here looks like a strange lasagna. It does not do these bars justice. They are much better than this pic makes them look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These were very good. I used Craisins because I couldn't find fresh or frozen cranberries and they worked fine. I only baked the crust for 10 minutes. Next time I'll use about 1/2 tsp orange zest as they were a little too orangey for my taste. But we all enjoyed them and they were very easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were great. Nice mixture with the cranberries, pecans, and coconut. The orange rind is a nice touch also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very tasty, and I'm glad I doubled the recipe. I wouldn't want to make it without a food processor though! I used non-dairy milk and margarine (Earth Balance), and whole wheat pastry flour in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are not only easy to make, they are amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These are the best things I have baked in a long time! With my oven I had to increase both of the baking times, but when they were done, they were moist and absolutely delicious. Next time I will try to chop the nuts and cranberries in the food processor to cut down the time on that labor intensive task. I did use fresh cranberries and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Update: I have made it three times and I love it. I only had a 9 inch round. Lowered the fat by using "light" butter & splitting the crust base between 2 9-inch round pans and it is so good you will be glad you made two. The crust was not too thin because 9 inch round has less surface area than a 9 inch square pan. With 1 Tbsp. vanilla- I am determined to find it in bulk or make my own! I also have tried it with Splenda (brown and white sugar) and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ANNEJ4
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
SOOOOO GOOOOOOD! I think I will make a thinner bottom crust next time and bake a bit less time. My husband thought a crunchier texture on top would be nice (i.e. maybe sprinkling some coconut and/or pecans on top)...but that is nit-picking...these are very good! Oh, and I did sprinkle some ground ginger and cinnamon into the dry topping ingredients before adding the cranberries, etc. and sprinkled some chocolate chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made these for our church. They were a huge hit - at least 4 people asked for the recipe! The only change I made was to use a 9x13 pan. I baked the crust for 11 minutes, and the second bake for 24 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States