Cranberry Pecan Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Elise made these for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are so good! Nice combo of tart, sweet, and chewy. Everyone asks me for the recipe - even the chocoholics. I usually follow the recipe exactly as written. Sometimes I throw in a handful of dried cranberries / craisins if I have them on hand but I'm not sure it makes a difference. These can survive a few days in the mail so I include them in my holiday gift mailer to family members. I agree with other posters - the picture posted here looks like a strange lasagna. It does not do these bars justice. They are much better than this pic makes them look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These were very good. I used Craisins because I couldn't find fresh or frozen cranberries and they worked fine. I only baked the crust for 10 minutes. Next time I'll use about 1/2 tsp orange zest as they were a little too orangey for my taste. But we all enjoyed them and they were very easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were great. Nice mixture with the cranberries, pecans, and coconut. The orange rind is a nice touch also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very tasty, and I'm glad I doubled the recipe. I wouldn't want to make it without a food processor though! I used non-dairy milk and margarine (Earth Balance), and whole wheat pastry flour in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are not only easy to make, they are amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These are the best things I have baked in a long time! With my oven I had to increase both of the baking times, but when they were done, they were moist and absolutely delicious. Next time I will try to chop the nuts and cranberries in the food processor to cut down the time on that labor intensive task. I did use fresh cranberries and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Update: I have made it three times and I love it. I only had a 9 inch round. Lowered the fat by using "light" butter & splitting the crust base between 2 9-inch round pans and it is so good you will be glad you made two. The crust was not too thin because 9 inch round has less surface area than a 9 inch square pan. With 1 Tbsp. vanilla- I am determined to find it in bulk or make my own! I also have tried it with Splenda (brown and white sugar) and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ANNEJ4
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
SOOOOO GOOOOOOD! I think I will make a thinner bottom crust next time and bake a bit less time. My husband thought a crunchier texture on top would be nice (i.e. maybe sprinkling some coconut and/or pecans on top)...but that is nit-picking...these are very good! Oh, and I did sprinkle some ground ginger and cinnamon into the dry topping ingredients before adding the cranberries, etc. and sprinkled some chocolate chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made these for our church. They were a huge hit - at least 4 people asked for the recipe! The only change I made was to use a 9x13 pan. I baked the crust for 11 minutes, and the second bake for 24 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States